The Beatles The White Album (2-CD)

NME (Magazine): Ranked #8 in NME's list of the 'Greatest Albums Of All Time.'
The White Album (2-CD)
Get email alerts for The Beatles
1571 ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $36.98
You Save: $25 (68% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZNLX 6443
Brand New
Related products:
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 9, 1988
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Capitol

Description by

THE BEATLES (generally known as "The White Album" because of its cover) was a sprawling two-record set, highlighting the distinct personalities in the group as they matured and moved further away from each other. With the four Beatles playing like session men on each other's songs, the making of the album was fraught with tension. John Lennon's songs included a bitter take on people who read too much into the Beatles' lyrics ("Glass Onion"), reflections on loneliness and alienation ("Yer Blues," "I'm So Tired"), and the avant garde sound collage "Revolution 9."

George Harrison's songs offered black humor ("Piggies") and tender sadness ("While My Guitar Gently Weeps," with Eric Clapton on guitar). Paul McCartney provided both light, lyric songs ("Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da," "Honey Pie"), and rockers ("Back In The U.S.S.R.," the explosive "Helter Skelter"). Ringo Starr made his solo songwriting debut with the goofy country/ska lilt of "Don't Pass Me By" and sang the album closer "Good Night."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Back In The U.S.S.R.
  • 2.Dear Prudence
  • 3.Glass Onion
  • 4.Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  • 5.Wild Honey Pie
  • 6.The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
  • 7.While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • 8.Happiness Is A Warm Gun
  • 9.Martha My Dear
  • 10.I'm So Tired
  • 11.Blackbird
  • 12.Piggies
  • 13.Rocky Raccoon
  • 14.Don't Pass Me By
  • 15.Why Don't We Do It In The Road?
  • 16.I Will
  • 17.Julia

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Birthday
  • 2.Yer Blues
  • 3.Mother Nature's Son
  • 4.Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except For Me And My Monkey
  • 5.Sexy Sadie
  • 6.Helter Skelter
  • 7.Long, Long, Long
  • 8.Revolution 1
  • 9.Honey Pie
  • 10.Savoy Truffle
  • 11.Cry Baby Cry
  • 12.Revolution 9
  • 13.Good Night

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 077774644327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)