The Rolling Stones More Hot Rocks (2-CD)

Rolling Stone: "...MORE HOT ROCKS is an exploitation reissue par excellence..."
Get email alerts for The Rolling Stones
32 ratings
Price: $19
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $0.98 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  32RCF
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 27, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: ABKCO

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 2/1/73, p.46
"...MORE HOT ROCKS is an exploitation reissue par excellence..."
NME (Magazine) - 7/8/95, p.46
9 (out of 10) - "...[MORE HOT ROCKS and HOT ROCKS] pile together the cream of the Stones' first eight years..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Tell Me
  • 2.Not Fade Away
  • 3.The Last Time
  • 4.It's All Over Now
  • 5.Good Times, Bad Times
  • 6.I'm Free
  • 7.Out Of Time
  • 8.Lady Jane
  • 9.Sittin' On A Fence
  • 10.Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
  • 11.Dandelion
  • 12.We Love You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.She's A Rainbow
  • 2.2000 Light Years From Home
  • 3.Child Of The Moon
  • 4.No Expectations
  • 5.Let It Bleed
  • 6.What To Do
  • 7.Fortune Teller
  • 8.Poison Ivy (Version 1)
  • 9.Everybody Needs Somebody To Love (Bonus Track)
  • 10.Come On
  • 11.Money
  • 12.Bye Bye Johnny
  • 13.Poison Ivy (Version 2)
  • 14.I've Been Loving You Too Long (Bonus Track - Studio Version)
  • 15.I Can't Be Satisfied
  • 16.Long Long While

Product Description:

The Rolling Stones: Keith Richards (vocals, guitar); Mick Jagger (vocals); Brian Jones (various instruments, guitar); Mick Taylor (guitar); Bill Wyman (bass); Charlie Watts (drums).
Additional personnel includes: John Lennon, Paul McCartney (background vocals).
Producers: Andrew Loog Oldham, The Rolling Stones, Jimmy Miller.
Audio Remasterers: Jon Astley; Bob Ludwig; Steve Rosenthal; Teri Landi; Paschal Byrne.
Photographers: Gered Mankowitz; Ethan Russell.
Arranger: The Rolling Stones.
When you're anthologizing the Rolling Stones, one of the first things you must accept is that you're doomed to failure. No one album can possibly tell the story of the band that's explored so many different musical avenues and recorded so many memorable songs. Still, the double-disc best of HOT ROCKS, and this, its sequel, come perilously close. This set wisely doesn't attempt to be comprehensive. Instead, it just picks out various gems from different points in the band's development.
Their R&B/roots period is well-represented by covers of "It's All Over Now" and "Not Fade Away." "She's A Rainbow" and "2000 Light Years From Home" are monuments to the band's psychedelic phase. "No Expectations" and "Let It Bleed" are bluesy tunes that cut to the quick, emphasizing the Stones' gift for visceral compositions and the sound that defined what was--arguably--their greatest period (the late '60s). Though HOT ROCKS is the place to turn for a comprehensive cross section of the band's biggest and most essential hits, MORE HOT ROCKS is an excellent companion piece, bringing together some of the Stones' lesser known but equally satisfying work.
ABKCO Music & Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,887
  • UPC: 018771962625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)