The Rolling Stones Under Cover

Get email alerts for The Rolling Stones
63 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $0.35 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  F9V4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 26, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: UMVD Labels


  • 1.Undercover Of The Night
  • 2.She Was Hot
  • 3.Tie You Up (The Pain Of Love)
  • 4.Wanna Hold You
  • 5.Feel On Baby
  • 6.Too Much Blood
  • 7.Pretty Beat Up
  • 8.Too Tough
  • 9.All The Way Down
  • 10.It Must Be Hell

Product Description:

The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Keith Richards, Ron Wood (guitar, bass, background vocals); Bill Wyman (piano, bass, percussion); Charlie Watts (drums).
Additional personnel: Jim Barber (guitar); Chops (horns); Ian Stewart (piano, percussion); Chuck Leavell (keyboards); Moustapha Cisse, Brahms Coundoul, Martin Ditcham (percussion); David Sanborn, Sly Dunbar.
Recorded at EMI Studios, Paris, France and Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas.
Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering Studios).
Up until 1983's UNDERCOVER, it had been quite a long time since rock's reigning aristocracy made anything besides their status as such (and the rewards thereof) an album's theme. But with the exception of "She Was Hot," a lustful rocker that wouldn't have sounded out of place on SOME GIRLS, this year's Rolling Stones had something else on their minds. There's violence amidst the freaky reggae and soul of UNDERCOVER's grooves, a darkness unfelt on a Stones album since Altamont made them want to leave such devilish business behind.
With Afro-Cuban percussion and dub textures scattered throughout, UNDERCOVER sounds like a soundtrack to a bloody Caribbean coup d'etat. The machine-gun rattle of Linndrums on "Feel On Baby," the viciously dubbed-out guitars of the title track, and Jagger's reliance on sado-masochism as a central lyrical theme ("Tie You Up" and "Pretty Beat Up" being the most obvious examples) add to the notion that the Stones were reflecting a world gone wrong back upon its audience. But past its bleakness, UNDERCOVER is among the last exciting bits of music the Stones ventured to make.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 76,011
  • UPC: 602527015705
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)