The Essentials
Get email alerts for Tommy James & The Shondells
175 ratings
CYBER WEEK SALE: $5.99 Sale ends Dec 4
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZABI 00118
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: June 4, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Hanky Panky
  • 2.Say I Am (What I Am)
  • 3.I Think We're Alone Now
  • 4.Mirage
  • 5.Gettin' Together
  • 6.Mony Mony
  • 7.Crimson And Clover
  • 8.Sweet Cherry Wine
  • 9.Crystal Blue Persuasion
  • 10.Ball Of Fire
  • 11.She
  • 12.Draggin' The Line

Product Description:

Recorded between 1966 & 1970. Includes liner notes by Steven Chean.
Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot (Digiprep).
Audio Remasterer: Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Steven Chean.
The original power-popper, Tommy James turned out hit after hit from the mid-1960s to the early '70s, with the help of the Shondells, and THE ESSENTIALS puts all his biggest chartbusters in one place. From R&B-inflected rockers ("Hanky Panky," "Mony Mony") to melodic pop masterworks ("I Think We're Alone Now"), and paisley-tinged psychedelia ("Crystal Blue Persuasion"), this disc hits all the high points. Many of these tunes became hits a second time when covered by other artists, but there's no topping the originals.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 510
  • UPC: 081227603922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)