The Chantels Maybe (Great Group Series)

Get email alerts for The Chantels
11 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9913
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from The Chantels. All original recordings.


  • 1.Maybe
  • 2.So Real
  • 3.The Plea
  • 4.Goodbye To Love
  • 5.Everynight
  • 6.Whoever You Are
  • 7.Sure Of Love
  • 8.He's Gone
  • 9.I Can't Take It
  • 10.Memories Of You

Product Description:

One of the greatest of the early girl groups, the Chantels were led by singer and songwriter Arlene Smith, who penned most of the group's hits, including 1957's "Maybe," arguably their high-water point. This brief collection features "Maybe" and other singles from the group's stay with George Goldner's End Records, including "He's Gone," "The Plea," and "Memories of You," a remake of the Harptones' classic. Producer Richard Barrett wisely kept the arrangements simple on these tracks (usually just piano, drums, and bass), which allowed the Chantels' gorgeous choir-like harmonies plenty of room to shine. Since Smith left the group after they were dropped from End in 1959, this disc, short as it is, has most of the absolute essentials. ~ Steve Leggett
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,203
  • UPC: 090431991329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)