The Wrens Come Back My Love (Great Group Series)

Get email alerts for The Wrens
3 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9924
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from The Wrens. All original recordings.


  • 1.Come Back My Love
  • 2.What Makes You Do (The Things That You Do)
  • 3.Eleven Roses
  • 4.Hey Girl
  • 5.Beggin' For Love
  • 6.Serenade Of The Bells
  • 7.Betty Jean
  • 8.Cest La Vie
  • 9.Wreckless
  • 10.Love Is Something That's Made For Two

Product Description:

The Wrens were a woefully under-recorded doo wop group from the Bronx led by singer Bobby Mansfield. Counting unreleased material and alternate takes, the group only recorded 14 tracks for George Goldner's Rama and Gee labels between 1954 and 1956. Their one hit, "Come Back My Love," from 1955, is collected here on this brief set, along with quality cuts like "What Makes You Do the Things You Do," the sprightly "Betty Jean," and "Hey Girl." Also here is one of the two tracks Mansfield recorded for Gee while backed by the Supremes (no, not the Motown group), "Reckless" (which is mislisted here -- as it usually is -- as "Wreckless"). The group's entire recorded output is available from Collectables under the title Best of the Wrens (again, we're only talking about 14 tracks), although this ten-song sampler will do in a pinch. ~ Steve Leggett
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 46,656
  • UPC: 090431992425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)