Get email alerts for The Del Vikings
4 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 8035
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A budget-priced collection of favorites from the Del Vikings. All original recordings.


  • 1.Come Go With me
  • 2.Im Spinning
  • 3.How Can I Find True Love
  • 4.What Made Maggie Run
  • 5.In The Still of The Night
  • 6.White Cliffs of Dover
  • 7.Watching The Moon
  • 8.Heaven and Paradise
  • 9.Girl Girl
  • 10.Over The Rainbow

Product Description:

A mid-'60s reissue of the group's single sides, this includes their first two Top 40 hits, "Come Go With Me" and "Whispering Bells." It's an above-par set of '50s doo wop, in this case using a typical '50s instrumental backing style. The hits are their best songs, but several others rise above doo wop clich‚s with interesting lyrics or frenzied arrangements. The group scores further points by switching leads between a smooth baritone and a nasal tenor. However, about half the tracks are indistinguishable from any other doo wop set and don't sustain the listener's interest. ~ Steven Knowlton
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,026
  • UPC: 090431803523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)