OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

StarStarStarStar1/2 Star

Rated 4.6 based on 11,948 reviews

5
9,741 Reviews
82% Excellent
4
1,154 Reviews
10% Great
3
414 Reviews
3% Average
2
232 Reviews
2% Poor
1
407 Reviews
3% Bad
StarStarStarStarStar
20 hours ago
Old classics and or Special Unique movies of yesterday & various stage plays that you cannot find hardly anywhere else Oldies .com manages to have it & sell it at at a great reduced economic price
Verified order
Brady H
StarStarStarStarStar
21 hours ago
One CD was out of stock otherwise entire order came in a timely manner. Box had a slightly dented corner .
Verified order
Raymond G
StarStarStarStarStar
21 hours ago
Fun source of old timey movies and more
Verified order
Mary M
StarStarStarStarStar
22 hours ago
The best place there is to order from! That easy!
Verified order
David D
StarStarStarStarStar
23 hours ago
sends order out immediately and delivers right away
Verified order
Ronald G
StarStar
24 hours ago
Poor process time to ship. It took a Long Time to get here.
Response: We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this order. Based on what you ordered and the method of shipment you selected (Economy), we stated 3-5 business days to ship, and 2-8 business days to deliver. We shipped in 4 business days, and the order delivered to you 4 business days after shipment.
Verified order
OLDIES.com Replied
Patrick S
StarStarStarStarStar
1 day ago
Verygoodmovies
Verified order
Susan G
StarStarStarStarStar
1 day ago
Never had a bad experience with any order.
Verified order
Judson M
StarStarStarStarStar
1 day ago
A++++++++++++
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
1 day ago
found some good movies at great prices, but most movies are way way overpriced, and their shipping take forever.
Verified order
Harold V
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
I was a little worried about buying from the site originally because I had never heard of it, but my bobble head looks so good! I would definitely purchase again. I love it
Verified order
Samantha K
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
Oldies rocks! Great prices. Quality product. Good choice in artists. And ships in a reasonable timeframe. Thank you!
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
Order was perfect and arrived timely
Verified order
Aughenbaugh
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
My transaction was absolutely by the book, and these days thats a relief. Would definitely order again.
Verified order
Joel F
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
Timely shipping. They have a large selection of music and video.
Verified order
Ira B
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
The last order took a couple of weeks to get, but well worth waiting for!
Verified order
Theresa M
StarStarStarStarStar
2 days ago
great selection & prices Great service
Verified order
Thomas L
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Quality merchandise at a great price very satisfied with my purchase today.5 stars
Verified order
Jeff M
StarStarStar
3 days ago
TO BUYERS THAT WANT FACTORY SEALED CDS, BEWARE OF RESEALED "BRAND NEW" CDS FROM OLDIES.COM! I ordered a supposedly "Brand New" CD from 2005, and it arrived resealed (I could tell it was resealed because the seal wasn't tight all the way around, it was loose at the bottom). The case had clearly been replaced, and the disc tray had all the teeth snapped off and missing. I had to replace that, but it wasn't a big deal. The disc was mint and so were the inserts, so overall I'm still happy. The disc had no problems ripping all the way through. My only serious complaint is that it took Oldies well over a week to process my order. I ordered on August 31, and they didn't ship until September 9th. I feel that the only reason why they shipped that day is because I finally pinged their Customer Service email the afternoon prior. That really irritated me, as First Class came as part of the order and I expected it to be shipped and delivered in 3 days during the same week I ordered it (which it was not). I never received a response from their CS email, just a notification the next day that it shipped. Okay experience overall, but it could have been a lot better.
Verified order
Aidan L
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Great service
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Would give it 5 stars but it seems to take longer than average for order to be shipped.
Verified order
Cliff
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Everything was good
Verified order
James C
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
The DVD and CD were exactly as advertised and what I wanted.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
awesome fast shipping and packaged nicely
Verified order
Joshua G
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
website is easy to navigate, there is an excellent selection of products, and the items are shipped quickly.
Verified order
Thomas S
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Received the product in a timely manner and in good condition.
Verified order
Mary M
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
I am glad to have a source to order some jazz compact discs. Shipping is very good.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
excellent service
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
The customer service I received, form the time I ordered my DVD until I received it.
Verified order
Kevin C
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Well-handled.
Verified order
Martin P
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Great prices, fast shipping! A pleasure to buy from!
Verified order
Rodney B
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Always great customer service. Quality products.
Verified order
Kelleen D
StarStarStarStarStar
3 days ago
Got a great price. Placed my order, got a fast ship! what more could you ask for? Oh yeah product was in perfect shape! Thank you!
Verified order
Mike H
StarStarStarStarStar
4 days ago
Excellent quick service, great prices. Quick shipping to Canada. I would buy again and highly recommend.
Verified order
Lianne C
StarStarStarStarStar
4 days ago
I love this site
Verified order
Charles S
StarStarStarStarStar
4 days ago
Good quality imaging and great selection of older movies and timely delivery
Verified order
Charles H
StarStarStarStar
4 days ago
Big selection fair price I do recommend Oldies.com. I've been satisfied with purchases, so far it's been good.
Verified order
Magdalena C
StarStarStarStar
4 days ago
Love the variety of music ,hard to find music and the notices when someting is back in stock.
Verified order
Peggy E
StarStarStarStarStar
4 days ago
Good dependable service
Verified order
Wiley B
StarStarStarStarStar
4 days ago
Fine place to find books, film magazines, dvds and music. I find myself spoiled by free shipment on many Ebay sites and Amazon so I think their shipping charges are kind of high unless you buy over the amounts that provide free shipping (which I have done on my last two orders). One should check their dvd-r items upon receipt as occasionally they have been defective. Personally, I find it hard to believe that many people buy the ancient westerns they offer but there are a few gems to be found out there. I would recommend "The Wife of Monte Cristo", a low budget costumer but a very good swashbuckler with Lenore Aubert of "A&C Meet Frankenstein" fame. A great vampire film from the early 70's is "Grave of the Vampire" which seemed to play every other weekend on New York's old channel 9 back then. I can't vouch for the Alpha video quality on these two, having seen them on other labels. Some of the transfers of the old tv shows are not very good, others are OK but don't appear their best on large screen tvs. But the selection is large and diverse if you just want to sample different shows from the 50's. I personally like the cop/detective shows. One complaint I have is in the on-line catalog, out of stock items are mixed in with the available items so that you may think you've found a bargain, but it's actually "out of stock". Book prices seem to be lower than Ebay and Amazon.
Verified order
Thomas D


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)