The HeartBeats A Thousand Miles Away (Great Group Series)

Get email alerts for The HeartBeats
6 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9911
Brand New
Related products:
Best of The Dubs for $9.98

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from The Heartbeats. All original recordings.


  • 1.A Thousand Miles Away
  • 2.Crazy For You
  • 3.Your Way
  • 4.Down On My Knees
  • 5.After New Years Eve
  • 6.People Are Talking
  • 7.Darling How Long
  • 8.I Won't Be The Fool Anymore
  • 9.Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  • 10.One Day Next Year

Product Description:

As part of Collectables' Great Group Series, the Heartbeats are featured on this budget-priced compilation. Among the ten tracks is the original version of the 1956 chart-topper "A Thousand Miles Away" along with lesser-heard gems such as "Down on My Knees," "I Won't Be the Fool Anymore," "Crazy for You," and "One Day Next Year." This is an enjoyable and effective overview, but collectors seeking more will want Rhino's 1990 package, Best of the Heartbeats, which doubles the track listing. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,128
  • UPC: 090431991121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)