The Shirelles 25 All-Time Greatest Hits

25 All-Time Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for The Shirelles
24 ratings
Price: $17.20
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $0.78 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
16 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  YA76
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 27, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • 1.I Met Him on a Sunday
  • 2.Dedicated to the One I Love
  • 3.Look-A-Here Baby
  • 4.Tonight's the Night
  • 5.Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  • 6.Boys
  • 7.Mama Said
  • 8.What a Sweet Thing That Was
  • 9.A Thing of the Past
  • 10.Big John
  • 11.Baby It's You
  • 12.Things I Want to Hear, The (Pretty Words)
  • 13.Soldier Boy
  • 14.Welcome Home Baby
  • 15.Stop the Music
  • 16.It's Love That Really Counts
  • 17.Everybody Loves a Lover
  • 18.Foolish Little Girl
  • 19.Don't Say Goodnight and Mean Goodbye
  • 20.What Does a Girl Do?
  • 21.Tonight You're Gonna Fall in Love With Me
  • 22.Sha La La
  • 23.His Lips Get in the Way
  • 24.Thank You Baby
  • 25.Maybe Tonight
  • 26.Baby It's You - (stereo, bonus track)

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Cary E. Mansfield, Mike Rogogna.
Includes liner notes by Mike Rogogna.
Digitally remastered by by Marty Wekser.
Liner Note Author: Mike Ragogna.
Director: Stan Green.
Arrangers: Alpa; Stan Green; Bill Ramal; Horace Ott; Teacho Wiltshire; Van McCoy; Burt Bacharach; Bert Keyes; Carole King.
An excellent 26-song single-disc collection that has all of the significant hits and several very fine low-charting 45s and B-sides. Some good tracks are missing, however, notably "Putty" (which the Yardbirds covered) and Goffin-King's "Make the Night a Little Longer." Rhino's Anthology double LP still has a tiny edge in song selection if you can find it, but if you're not real picky this is certainly a quality summary of their career highlights. There are also a few items that don't show up on all the best-ofs, like the 1961 B-side "The Things I Want to Hear" and the small 1964 hit "Thank You, Baby." ~ Richie Unterberger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,301
  • UPC: 030206602920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)