Jimmy Briscoe & The Beavers Golden Classics Edition

Get email alerts for Jimmy Briscoe & The Beavers
15 ratings
Price: $6.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $5.99 (46% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5211
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Baltimore group Jimmy Briscoe & The Little Beavers produced some great early '70s R&B/Pop. Lead singer Jimmy Briscoe had a range of nearly four octaves and is remembered as one of the best tenor ballad R&B vocalists of all time. With this collection the group takes their rightful place among the R&B/Pop singing greats.


  • 1.Forever
  • 2.Rockin' And Dancing
  • 3.I Only Feel This Way When I'm With You
  • 4.Into The Milky Way
  • 5.My Ebony Princess
  • 6.I'll Need Your Love, (Theme From Forever)
  • 7.Pack Up
  • 8.Together (We'll Find The Way)
  • 9.Marching To Higher Ground
  • 10.Country To The City (I'm Going Back To The Country)
  • 11.My Fallen Angel (You Turned Out To Be A Devil)
  • 12.Theme From My Ebony Princess
  • 13.Invitation To The World
  • 14.Living For Today
  • 15.So Sweet The Love
  • 16.Here's Love Coming
  • 17.I'll Make You Happy
  • 18.Ain't Nothing New Under The Sun
  • 19.True Love

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Paul Kyser.
Liner Note Author: Paul L. Kyser.
The only missing element in this CD discography of Jimmy Briscoe & the Little Beavers' career is the Atlantic Records single "Why Do Fools Fall in Love" b/w "Sugar Brown" (9/1971) cut prior to these 19 tracks on J City, Pi Kappa, Wanderick, and Salsoul Records. The Jersey group led by Jimmy Briscoe (lead, first tenor, second tenor) also featured Stanford Stansberry's hard-edged second tenor/baritone at times. They cut good records, but nothing fantastic, and rarely got played outside the New Jersey/New York area. Furthermore, the name denotes a kiddie group and didn't help matters, which is a shame because they recorded some good material that merited attention. Some of their better moments include "Forever," a consummate wedding song; the contagious "Rockin' and Dancing"; "Together We'll Find the Way"; the romantic "My Ebony Princess"; and "My Fallen Angel," a love-happy, up-tempo song with energetic vocals. ~ Andrew Hamilton
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,839
  • UPC: 090431521120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)