Faron Young Collection 1951-62 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Faron Young
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  ZACR 3158
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: May 6, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by OLDIES.com:

This great-value 60-track 2-CD set comprises all his A sides plus selected B sides from the crucial formative first decade and more of his career

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hot Rod Shotgun Boogie No. 2
  • 2.You're Just Imagination
  • 3.I Heard the Juke Box Playing - (featuring Till Franks' Orchestra)
  • 4.Tattle Tale Tears
  • 5.Foolish Pride
  • 6.Saving My Tears for Tomorrow
  • 7.Goin' Steady
  • 8.Just Out of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
  • 9.I Can't Wait (For the Sun to Go Down)
  • 10.That's What I'd Do for You
  • 11.I'm Gonna Tell Santa Claus on You
  • 12.Just Married
  • 13.They Made Me Fall in Love With You
  • 14.Place for Girls Like You
  • 15.In the Chapel in the Moolight
  • 16.If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
  • 17.If Thats the Fashion
  • 18.Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
  • 19.Forgive Me, Dear
  • 20.God Bless God
  • 21.Go Back, You Fool
  • 22.All Right
  • 23.It's a Great Life (If You Don't Weaken)
  • 24.For the Love of a Woman Like You
  • 25.I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night
  • 26.You're Still Mine
  • 27.Sweet Dreams
  • 28.Until I Met You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Turn Her Down
  • 2.I'll Be Satisfied With Love
  • 3.I Miss You Already (And You'Re Not Even Gone)
  • 4.I'm Gonna Live Some Before I Die
  • 5.Shrine of St Cecilia, The - (featuring The Anita Kerr Singers)
  • 6.Love Has Finally Come My Way
  • 7.Honey Stop and Think of Me
  • 8.Vacation's Over
  • 9.The Locket
  • 10.Snowball
  • 11.I Can't Dance
  • 12.Alone With You
  • 13.Every Time I'm Kissing You
  • 14.That'S the Way I Feel
  • 15.I Hate Myself
  • 16.Last Night at a Party
  • 17.A Long Time Ago
  • 18.That's the Way It's Gotta Be
  • 19.Country Girl
  • 20.I Hear You Talkin'
  • 21.Riverboat
  • 22.Face to the Wall
  • 23.Your Old Used to Be
  • 24.There's Not Any Like You Left
  • 25.Forget the Past
  • 26.A World So Full of Love
  • 27.Hello Walls
  • 28.Congratulations
  • 29.Backtrack
  • 30.Three Days
  • 31.The Comeback
  • 32.Down by the River

Product Info

  • UPC: 824046315825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)