Johnny Horton The Singles Collection 1950-60 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Johnny Horton
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6FKEY
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 8, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by

Johnny Horton was a honky-tonk country and rockabilly singer, who found international fame and chart when he recorded a run of "saga" songs which crossed over into the pop charts in the US and UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Why In The Dickens Don't You Milk That Cow
  • 2.Candy Jones
  • 3.Happy Millionaire
  • 4.Plaid And Calico
  • 5.Birds And Butterflies
  • 6.Coal Smoke, Valve Oil And Steam
  • 7.Go And Wash (Those Dirty Feet)
  • 8.Shadows On The Old Bayou
  • 9.Smokey Joe's Barbeque
  • 10.It's A Long Rocky Road
  • 11.On The Banks Of The Beautiful Nile
  • 12.Somebody Rockin' In My Broken Heart
  • 13.Rhythm In My Baby's Walk
  • 14.First Train Headin' South
  • 15.The Rest Of Your Life
  • 16.The Child's Side Of Life
  • 17.Tennessee Jive
  • 18.I Won't Get Dreamy-Eyed
  • 19.Two Red Lips And Warm Red Wine
  • 20.Broken Hearted Gypsy
  • 21.Move On Down The Line
  • 22.The Door Of Your Mansion
  • 23.No True Love
  • 24.There'll Never Be Another Mary
  • 25.Ridin' The Sunshine Special
  • 26.Big Wheels Rollin'
  • 27.Honky-Tonk Man
  • 28.I'm Ready, If You're Willing
  • 29.I Don't Like I Did
  • 30.I'm A One Woman Man
  • 31.I Got A Hole In My Pirogue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'm Coming Home
  • 2.She Knows Why
  • 3.Honky Tonk Mind (The Woman I Need)
  • 4.I'll Do It Every Time
  • 5.Let's Take The Long Way Home
  • 6.You're My Baby
  • 7.Lover's Rock
  • 8.Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
  • 9.The Wild One
  • 10.All Grown Up
  • 11.Counterfeit Love
  • 12.When It's Springtime in Alaska (It's Forty Below)
  • 13.Whispering Pines
  • 14.The Battle Of New Orleans
  • 15.All For The Love Of A Girl
  • 16.Johnny Reb
  • 17.Sal's Got A Sugar Lip
  • 18.Take Me Like I Am
  • 19.They Shined Up Rudolph's Nose
  • 20.Sink the Bismarck
  • 21.The Same Old Tale The Crow Told Me
  • 22.Johnny Freedom
  • 23.Comanche (The Brave Horse)
  • 24.North To Alaska
  • 25.The Mansion You Stole
  • 26.Sleepy-Eyed John
  • 27.They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
  • 28.Ole Slew-Foot
  • 29.Miss Marcy

Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,472
  • UPC: 824046320928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)