The Doors Collection

The Doors - Collection
Get email alerts for The Doors
70 ratings
Price: $10
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
item number:  F5S7
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Closed captioning available
  • Run Time: 3 hours, 38 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: April 13, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Universal Studios
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Dual Layer
  • Collectors Edition
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Music Video: DOORS - "L.A. Woman" (Director's Cut)
    • Outtakes: Narrated by Henry Diltz
    • Audio Commentary: Ray Manzarek - Keyboardist, John Densmore - Drums, Robby Krieger - Guitarist
    • Short Features:
      1. EVERGREEN - Ray Manzarek - Director
      2. INDUCTION - Ray Manzarek - Director
    • Bonus Footage:
      2. Excerpts From John Densmore's One-Man Play
      3. THE END - Robby Krieger - Performer
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Photo Galleries

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

This special release compiles three Doors films--DANCE ON FIRE, THE DOORS: LIVE AT THE HOLLYWOOD BOWL and THE SOFT PARADE. The first is a collection of 14 songs--including some extremely rare footage--drawn from the group's many television performances. The second, filmed live at the Hollywood Bowl in the summer of 1968, features Jim Morrison and the band performing an extended version of "Light My Fire," plus 10 of their other most loved songs. And the third includes the Doors' last televised appearance on PBS in 1969 in the aftermath of the infamous Miami concert that resulted in Morrison's arrest for "indecent exposure." In addition, the compilation includes commentary by surviving Doors members Ray Manzarek, John Densmore and Robby Krieger, two Manzarek student films, archival stills, and a jazz adaptation of "The End" by Krieger.

Plot Synopsis:

This collection contains two videos that capture The Doors, one of the finest and most original rock bands of all time, in a live show at the Hollywood Bowl and performing songs from their hit album "Soft Parade.


Production Notes:

  • Collector's Boxed Set: See separate titles for more information.
  • Special Edition laserdisc #42573 features audio commentary with Ray Manzarek, John Densmore and Robby Krieger, Ray Manzarek's UCLA student films, excerpts from John Densmore's one-man play and Robby Krieger performing a new version of "The End."

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,499
  • UPC: 025192054228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)