The Modern Jazz Quartet Three Windows / For Ellington (2-CD)

Get email alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet
3 ratings
Price: $14.10
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.89 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  36EVQ
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 30, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 81761 (1987)
  • Original Album #2: East West 90926 (1988)

Description by

The MJQ began in the fifties and were a force and influence in jazz for decades. This two disc set showcases two of their albums from the late 1980s, available together for the first time on CD.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Three Windows
  • 2.Kansas City Breaks
  • 3.Encounter In Cagnes
  • 4.Django
  • 5.A Day in Dubrovnik, First Movement: Afternoon
  • 6.A Day in Dubrovnik, Second Movement: Night
  • 7.A Day in Dubrovnik, Third Movement: Evening

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.For Ellington
  • 2.Jack The Bear
  • 3.Prelude To A Kiss
  • 4.It Don't Mean A Thing
  • 5.Ko-Ko
  • 6.Maestro E.K.E.
  • 7.Sepia Panorama
  • 8.Rockin' In Rhythm

Product Description:

Personnel: John Richard Lewis (piano); Milt Jackson (vibraphone); Connie Kay (drums, percussion).
Liner Note Authors: Gary Giddins; Leonard Feather.
Recording information: RCA Studio, NY (03/16/1987-02/03/1988).
Photographer: Christian Steiner .
Collectables Records

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,572
  • UPC: 090431783825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)