Herbie Mann Right Now / Latin Fever

Get email alerts for Herbie Mann
Price: $16.10
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.89 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  WE8R
Brand New
2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 1384 (1962)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 1422 (1964)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Jobim's "Desafinado" and "Insensatez," plus Sergio Mendes' "Groovy Samba" are some of the Latin-flavored cuts included on this 2-for-1 compact disc from the vaults of Atlantic Records. Contributing personnel include Clark Terry, Antonio Carlos Jobim. "Latin Fever" was co-engineered by a young Phil Ramone (who later produced Barry Manilow, Frank Sinatra and Barbra Streisand, and is the winner of eight Grammys).


  • 1.Right Now
  • 2.Desafinado
  • 3.Challil
  • 4.Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
  • 5.Borquinho
  • 6.Cool Heat
  • 7.Carnival
  • 8.Meditation
  • 9.Free For All
  • 10.Harlem Nocturne
  • 11.Fever
  • 12.Not Now - Later On
  • 13.The Golden Striker
  • 14.Insensatez
  • 15.You Came A Long Way From St. Louis
  • 16.Batida Differente
  • 17.Nana
  • 18.Groovy Samba
  • 19.Influenza De Jazz

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: RIGHT NOW (1962)/LATIN FEVER (1964).
Personnel includes: Herbie Mann (flute); Paulo Moura (alto saxophone); Ernie Royal, Clark Terry (trumpet, flugelhorn); Hagood Hardy (vibraphone); Paul Griffin (piano, organ); Sergio Mendes (piano); Billy Bean, Bill Suyker, Baden Powell (guitar); Bill Salter, Don Payne (bass); Willie Bobo, Bobby Thomas, Dom Um (drums); Carlos "Patato" Valdes (congas); Willie Rodriguez, Johnny Pacheco (percussion).
Recorded in New York, New York and Rio De Janeiro, Brazil. Originally released on Atlantic (1384) & Atlantic (1422).
Personnel: Herbie Mann (flute); Baden Powell (guitar, strings); Durval Ferreira, Bill Suyker, Billy Bean (guitar); Rudy Collins (strings, drums); Paulo Moura (alto saxophone); Clark Terry, Ernie Royal (trumpet, flugelhorn); Pedro Paulo (trumpet); Paul Griffin (piano, organ); Sergio Mendes, Ant“nio Carlos Jobim (piano); Bobby Thomas, Willie Bobo (drums); Carlos "Patato" Valdes (congas); George Devens, Johnny Pacheco, Willie Rodriguez (percussion).
Liner Note Author: George T. Simon.
Arrangers: Garry Sherman; Ant“nio Carlos Jobim.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print Herbie Mann LPs: Right Now and Latin Fever, both originally issued on Atlantic in 1962. Highlights among the 19 tracks include "Jumpin' With Symphony Sid," "You Came a Long Way from St. Louis," and "Groovy Samba," which are pleasant, but not essential. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,628
  • UPC: 090431682821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)