Herbie Mann The Complete Recordings 1955-1957 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Herbie Mann
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $6.49 (43% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 10 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6AD82
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: April 8, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by OLDIES.com:

Remastered in excellent quality and featuring nearly five hours of sublime music, this set captures perfectly the striking ability of Herbie Mann during the earliest period of his recording career, and hints at the potential that, when realised, would go on to establish Mann as one of the finest purveyors of his instrument within the world of jazz.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I've Told Ev'ry Little Star
  • 2.Love Is a Simple Thing
  • 3.There's No You
  • 4.Sorimao
  • 5.The Influential Mr Cohn
  • 6.A One Way Love
  • 7.The Surrey With the Fringe on Top
  • 8.Flamingo
  • 9.Little Orphan Annie
  • 10.Jasmin
  • 11.Beverly
  • 12.Woodchuck
  • 13.Fascinating Rhythm
  • 14.Why Do I Love You
  • 15.It's Only Sunshine
  • 16.Love Letters
  • 17.Let's Get Away From It All
  • 18.Flying Home
  • 19.I'll Remember April
  • 20.Empathy
  • 21.It Might As Well Be Spring
  • 22.Just One of Those Things
  • 23.Seven Come Eleven

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Chicken Little
  • 2.Cuban Love Song
  • 3.The Things We Did Last Summer
  • 4.Deep Night
  • 5.Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • 6.After Work
  • 7.Moon Dreams
  • 8.A Spring Morning
  • 9.Scuffles
  • 10.The Purple Grotto
  • 11.My Little Suede Shoes
  • 12.Love and the Weather
  • 13.But Beautiful
  • 14.Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
  • 15.I'm Glad There Is You
  • 16.A Sinner Kissed an Angel
  • 17.High on a Windy Hill
  • 18.Ill Wind
  • 19.For Heaven's Sake
  • 20.Autumn Nocturne
  • 21.Moon Love
  • 22.Morning Side of the Mountain
  • 23.Like Someone in Love

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Yardbird Suite
  • 2.Here's That Mann
  • 3.One for Tubby
  • 4.Squire's Parlor
  • 5.Who Knew
  • 6.Opicana
  • 7.Herbie's Buddy
  • 8.Perdido
  • 9.Baubles, Bangles and Beads
  • 10.Give a Little Whistle
  • 11.Here's Pete
  • 12.Theme From 'Theme From'
  • 13.Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
  • 14.Morning After

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Tutti Flutie
  • 2.Bo-Do
  • 3.Flute Bass Blues
  • 4.Flute Bob
  • 5.Solacium
  • 6.Tel Aviv
  • 7.Somewhere Else
  • 8.Let's March
  • 9.Chasing the Bird

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,665
  • UPC: 823564674124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)