Eddie Harris Free Speech / That Is Why You're Overweight

Get email alerts for Eddie Harris
Price: $13.80
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $3.19 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  QDEG
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 1573 (1969)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 1683 (1976)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Some of the highlights on these two original Atlantic albums on one compact disc include "Boogie Woogie Bossa Nova," "Free Speech," and "Live Again."


  • 1.Wait Please
  • 2.Boogie Woogie Bossa Nova
  • 3.Pentology
  • 4.Bold And Black
  • 5.The Things You Do
  • 6.Free Speech
  • 7.It's All Right Now
  • 8.Why Do You Hurt Me
  • 9.Flowers
  • 10.That Is Why You're Overweight
  • 11.Tryin' Ain't Dyin'
  • 12.Live Again
  • 13.Ooh
  • 14.Exempt

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Eddie Harris (vocals, saxophone, electric saxophone, reed trumpet, piano, electric piano, string synthesizer); Jodie Christian (electric piano); Louie Spears (acoustic & electric basses); Billy Hart (drums); Felix Henry (percussion).
Originally released on Atlantic.
Personnel: Eddie Harris (vocals, saxophone, electric saxophone, piano, electric piano, string synthesizer); Ronald Muldrow (vocals, guitar); Bradley Bobo (vocals, ARP synthesizer, bass guitar); Paul Humphrey (vocals, drums); Calvin Barnes (vocals, percussion); Marilyn Haywood, Mary Ann Stewart, Bob Ramey, Karen Patterson, Stephana Loeb, Vivian Harrell, Nancy Shanks (vocals); Sol Bobrov, Edmund Bauer (violin); Louis Spears (cello, electric bass); Willie Henderson (baritone saxophone); Joe Romano (trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone); Frank Gordon, Burgess Gardner (trumpet); Maurice Spears (trombone, bass trombone); Steven Galloway (trombone); Richard Abrahams, Jodie Christian, Bobby Lyle (electric piano); Odell Brown (organ); Ralph Penland, Terry Thompson, Billy Hart (drums); Felix Henry, Marshall Thompson (percussion).
Audio Remixer: Lewis Hahn.
Liner Note Author: Kim Taylor .
Arrangers: Eddie Harris; Gerald Lee.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by Eddie Harris: Free Speech and That Is Why You're Overweight both originally issued on Atlantic in 1969 and 1976, respectively. Highlights among the 14 tracks include the Harris original "It's All Right Now," "Bold and Black," and "Free Speech." These discs provide an entertaining combination of soul, jazz, and hard bop. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,297
  • UPC: 090431681923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)