Get email alerts for Jimmy McGriff
5 ratings
Price: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5716
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: SUE P-1020 (1963)

Description by

This set offers a glimpse of the arranging, composing, bandleading, and organ-playing talents of Jimmy McGriff, one of the most versatile musical talents ever to emerge.


  • 1.Kiko
  • 2.Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • 3.All Day Long
  • 4.That's All
  • 5.Hello Betty
  • 6.Close Your Eyes
  • 7.When You'r Smiling, The Whole World Smiles With You
  • 8.Shiney Stockings

Product Description:

Personnel: Jimmy McGriff (organ); Larry Frazier (guitar); Rudolph Johnson (tenor saxophone); Jimmie Smith (drums).
Liner Note Author: Al Clarke.
Arranger: Jimmy McGriff.
McGriff with Rudolph Johnson on soprano and tenor sax, Larry Frazier on guitar and Jimmie Smith on drums. This album contains the classic McGriff cut "Kiko," "That's All," and "Hello Betty." This is drum/sax driven McGriff at his best. ~ Michael Erlewine
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Series:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,208
  • UPC: 090431571620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)