Bob Kuban & The In-Men Look Out For The Cheater - A Golden Classics Edition

Get email alerts for Bob Kuban & The In-Men
21 ratings
CYBER WEEK SALE: $5.98 Sale ends Dec 4
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
18 copies available
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5688
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Bob Kuban & The In-Men were "in" for a time during the mid-'60s. Purveyors of pure Pop rather than rough Rock, they were known for "cleaning up" Rock and Roll. Their three biggest hits were in 1965-66. Their biggest was the horn-driven slice of blue-eyed soul, "The Cheater", which made it to the R&B Top 10. This disc is filled with their best-known tunes that will give you a taste of the "cheater-mania" which was in vogue for a while.


  • 1.Cheater
  • 2.In The Midnight Hour
  • 3.Batman Theme
  • 4.You've Got Your Troubles (I've Got Mine)
  • 5.All I Want
  • 6.Harlem Shuffle
  • 7.These Boots Are Made For Walking
  • 8.Theme From Virginia Wolfe
  • 9.Get Out
  • 10.Try Me Baby
  • 11.Stop Her On Sight (S.O.S.)
  • 12.You Better Run
  • 13.Drive My Car
  • 14.Little Girl
  • 15.Pretzel Party
  • 16.Turn On Your Lovelight
  • 17.Jerkin' Time
  • 18.Teaser
  • 19.I Don't Want To Know
  • 20.Dance With Me
  • 21.Wait Until Tomorrow
  • 22.My Shadow Is Gone
  • 23.Watch Out
  • 24.It's Been A Long Time
  • 25.Proud

Product Description:

Bob Kuban & The In Men: Bob Kuban (drums); "Sir" Walter Scott (vocals); Emi Ray Schulte (guitar); Patrick Hixon (tenor saxophone, trumpet); Harry Simon (saxophone); Paul "Skip" Weisser (trombone); Greg Roland (vox organ); Mike Evans (bass).
Includes original release liner notes by Harry Young.
Personnel: Bob Kuban (drums); Harry Simon (saxophone).
Liner Note Author: Harry Young.
Recording information: Technisonic Studios.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,329
  • UPC: 090431568828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)