Magic Lanterns Shame Shame (Featuring Albert Hammond)

Get email alerts for Magic Lanterns
10 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5889

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This Rock quintet hailed from Lancashire, England, and took up residence on the pop charts in the late '60s and early '70s. Albert Hammond ("It Never Rains In Southern California") was a member in the early '70s; this disc highlights the best of the group's work from their most productive period and includes their Top 30 hit, "Shame, Shame".


  • 1.Shame Shame
  • 2.Give Me Love
  • 3.Never Gonna Trust My Heart Again
  • 4.Impressions Of Linda
  • 5.Highway Of Dreams
  • 6.Excuse Me Baby
  • 7.One Night Stand
  • 8.Frisco Annie
  • 9.Let The Sunshine In
  • 10.Sad Thing
  • 11.Why Can't People Be People
  • 12.Sara's Coming Home
  • 13.Tell Me Who I Am
  • 14.Melt All Your Troubles Away
  • 15.Country Woman
  • 16.I Don't Wanna Go To Sleep Again
  • 17.Stand For Your Rights
  • 18.You Ring A Bell

Product Description:

Magic Lanterns includes: Mike "Ozzy" Osbourne, "Bev" Beveridge, Pete Garner (vocals, guitar); Jimmy Bilsbury (vocals, piano); Harry Paul Ward (vocals, drums); Albert Hammond (vocals).
Personnel: Peter Garner , Bev Beverage (vocals, guitar); Jimmy Bilsbury (vocals, piano); Harry Paul Ward (vocals, drums); Mike Osborne (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Recording information: 1967-1971.
Arranger: John Paul Jones .
The main claim to fame of the Magic Lanterns, besides the 1969 hit single "Shame Shame," was the inclusion of later soon-to-be star Albert Hammond as a bandmember -- and Black Sabbath lead vocalist Ozzy Osbourne allegedly played bass with the group as well. Over the course of the band's career between 1968-1971, the Magic Lanterns released three albums in their native U.K. with only one being released in North America on the Atlantic label. This 18-track collection contains highlights from all three albums, including the hit "Shame Shame" from the album of the same name. Despite the album's liner notes claiming otherwise, Ozzy still denies he was part of this band. ~ Keith Pettipas
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,568
  • UPC: 090431588925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)