COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Manfred Mann Manfred Mann Album / My Little Red Book of Winners

Get email alerts for Manfred Mann
16 ratings
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $9.99 (59% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 2786
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This is the first time these two original EMI albums have been available domestically on compact disc, the centerpiece of which is the group's biggest international hit, the #1 smash, "Do Wah Diddy Diddy". Other highlights include "Little Red Book," "Oh! No, Not My Baby" and "I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man".


  • 1.Do Wah Diddy Diddy
  • 2.Don't Ask Me What I Say
  • 3.Sack O'Woe
  • 4.What You Gonna Do?
  • 5.I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  • 6.Smokestack Lightning
  • 7.Got My Mojo Working
  • 8.It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  • 9.Down The Road Apiece
  • 10.Untie Me
  • 11.Bring It To Jerome
  • 12.Without You
  • 13.My Little Red Book (All I Do Is Talk About You)
  • 14.Oh! No, Not My Baby
  • 15.What Am I To Do?
  • 16.The One In The Middle
  • 17.You Gave Me Somebody To Love
  • 18.You're For Me
  • 19.Poison Ivy
  • 20.Brother Jack
  • 21.A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day)
  • 22.I Can't Believe What You Say
  • 23.With God On Our Side

Product Description:

Presenting two of Manfred Mann's earliest albums--THE MANFRED MANN ALBUM (1964) and MY LITTLE RED BOOK OF WINNERS ('65)--on one CD, this 23-track compilation is filled with British Invasion gems. The name of both the ensemble and its keyboardist leader, Manfred Mann, never achieved the international success or recognition of their peers the Rolling Stones and the Animals, but their rollicking take on pop and R&B was often no less compelling, as revealed on their classic rendition of the Exciters' "Do Wah Diddy Diddy," which spotlighted Mann's deft, accomplished playing and singer Paul Jones's husky voice. Other highlights of this dynamic two-for-one set include a simmering cover of Howlin' Wolf's "Smokestack Lightning," a lively version of Burt Bacharach and Hal David's "My Little Red Book (All I Do Is Talk About You)," and a dramatic take on Bob Dylan's "With God on Our Side"--songs that serve as testaments to the underrated band's considerable range.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
A Very Pleasant Surprise From the British Invasion Music Lover: from Orlando, FL US -- September, 19, 2009

Manfred Mann's LP's/CD's show a love of blues, R&B, and jazz. As a Zombies fan, I was pleasantly surprised to listen to these "LP's".
This is high quality british invasion material.
Grab this 2-fer along with the "Pretty Flamingo / Five Faces of Manfred Mann" and you'll have four great B.I. LP's totaling 45 songs which basically amounts to a mini box set (without the rarities) for under $ 12.00! I highly recommend this CD.

I remember hearing the Beatles, Stones, Animals, Zombies on the radio when they "invaded". Other than 1 or 2 hits, I didn't remember Manfred Mann. I bought this out of curiousity and the favorable reviews & ratings. Glad I did.

Apparently, Manfred Mann is not as well remembered in the U.S. as the material on these LP's would lead one to expect. This is probably because M.M. focused on the U.K. and european markets and neglected the U.S. market during much of the 1960's. Enjoy...

Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 435
  • UPC: 090431278628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.