Don Shirley Tonal Expressions / Piano Perspectives (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Don Shirley
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  XV7C
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Related products:
Green Book for $8.10

CD Details

  • The album "Tonal Expressions" was originally released in 1955 as Cadence 1001. "Piano Perspectives" was originally released in 1955 as Cadence 1004.
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Cadence 1001 (1955)
  • Original Album #2: Cadence 1004 (1955)

Description by

These two albums from the mid-'50s find Shirley performing at his tuneful, composing and innovative peaks. "Tonal Expressions" features Shirley displaying great tenderness and emotional depth which render his performances inspiring. On "Piano Perspectives" he takes a bunch of standards, some established old favorites, and puts his distinctive stamp on them, making them sound brand new.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Cover The Waterfront
  • 2.No Two People
  • 3.Secret Love
  • 4.Man I Love
  • 5.Love Is Here To Stay
  • 6.Dancing On The Ceiling
  • 7.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 8.Answer Me My Love
  • 9.Medley From "New Faces"
  • 10.My Funny Valentine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 2.Love For Sale
  • 3.Blue Moon
  • 4.How High The Moon
  • 5.I Can't Get Started With You
  • 6.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 7.I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
  • 8.Makin' Whoopee
  • 9.Lullaby Of Birdland

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,921
  • UPC: 090431275528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)