Don Shirley In Concert

Get email alerts for Don Shirley
3 ratings
Price: $14.10
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.89 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  CVG8
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Columbia CS 9684 (1968)

Description by

This reissue of a 1968 live Columbia album (aka "Don Shirley Trio In Concert") features Dr. Shirley on piano, Gilberto Munguia on cello and Henry Gonzalez on bass. Highlights include "My Funny Valentine," "I Cover The Waterfront" and his signature tune, "Water Boy." The two bonus tracks were recorded on 7/1/1969 and originally released as Columbia single 4-45000.


  • 1.I Can't Get Started
  • 2.I Feel Pretty
  • 3.My Funny Valentine
  • 4.Yesterday
  • 5.I Cover The Waterfront
  • 6.Georgia On My Mind
  • 7.Lullaby
  • 8.Water Boy
  • 9.One Man's Hand
  • 10.By Myself
  • 11.Happy Talk
  • 12.From Eden To Canaan (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Stiletto (Bonus Track)
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,882
  • UPC: 090431753828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)