Kenny Rogers 42 Ultimate Hits (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Kenny Rogers
57 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $6.48 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  YG57
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 1, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Was in)
  • 2.Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Lown
  • 3.Reuben James
  • 4.Something 'S Burning
  • 5.Tell It All Brother
  • 6.Love Lifted Me
  • 7.Lucille
  • 8.Daytime Friends
  • 9.Sweet Music Man
  • 10.Every Time Two Fools Collide
  • 11.Love or Something Like It
  • 12.Anyone Who Isn't Me Tonight
  • 13.The Gambler
  • 14.All I Ever Need Is You
  • 15.She Believes in Me
  • 16.'Til I Can Make It on My Own
  • 17.You Decorated My Life
  • 18.Coward of the Country
  • 19.Don't Fall in Love With a Dreamer
  • 20.Love the World Away
  • 21.Lady

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.What Are We Doin' in Love
  • 2.I Don't Need You
  • 3.Share Your Love With Me
  • 4.Blaze of Glory
  • 5.Through the Years
  • 6.Love Will Turn You Around
  • 7.A Love Song
  • 8.We've Got Tonight
  • 9.Scarlet Fever
  • 10.Islands in the Stream
  • 11.Buried Treasure
  • 12.Crazy
  • 13.Morning Desire
  • 14.Make No Mistake, She's Mine
  • 15.Twenty Years Ago
  • 16.The Vows Go Unbroken
  • 17.The Greatest
  • 18.Buy Me a Rose
  • 19.It's a Beautiful Life
  • 20.My World Is Over - (previously unreleased)
  • 21.We Are the Same - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Kenny Rogers (vocals); Dolly Parton, Dottie West, Kim Carnes, Ronnie Milsap, Sheena Easton, Billy Dean, Whitney Duncan (vocals).
Though the sheer number of Kenny Rogers hits suggests that best-of compilations will continue to endlessly appear over the years, few of the many collections issued have attempted to capture the full range of the bearded country/pop singer's art. For listeners not quite ready to commit to Capitol/EMI's mammoth four-disc THROUGH THE YEARS: A RETROSPECTIVE box set, 42 ULTIMATE HITS provides a nicely comprehensive overview.
Beginning with the trippy backwards guitar of the First Edition classic "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)," the collection offers a five-track sampling from Rogers's late-1960s/early-70's folk-rock years. The collection then delves into a broad selection of his best-known work, from the country tale of "The Gambler" to the smash Dolly Parton pop duet "Islands in the Stream." In addition, 42 ULTIMATE HITS includes key tracks from the '90s and three previously unreleased songs, making this double-disc package one of the most satisfying Kenny Rogers sets available.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 948
  • UPC: 724359879420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)