Lionel Richie The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
Get email alerts for Lionel Richie
105 ratings
Price: $10.40
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $6.59 (39% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
13 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  32SRE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 4, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.Hello
  • 2.Just To Be Close To You
  • 3.Easy
  • 4.Running With The Night
  • 5.Three Times A Lady
  • 6.Still
  • 7.All Night Long (All Night)
  • 8.Endless Love
  • 9.Truly
  • 10.Penny Lover
  • 11.You Are
  • 12.Sail On
  • 13.Stuck On You
  • 14.Say You, Say Me
  • 15.Dancing On The Ceiling
  • 16.Do It To Me
  • 17.Ballerina Girl
  • 18.Angel
  • 19.To Love A Woman
  • 20.Goodbye

Product Description:

The first pressings of THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION included a bonus disc featuring rare tracks.
Personnel includes: Lionel Richie (vocals); Diana Ross, Enrique Igelesias (vocals); Russ DeSalvo (guitar, synthesizer); Adam Philips, Cheili Minucci (guitar); Shane Keister (piano); Eric Kupper (keyboards); John Reade (bass); Patrick Carroll (electric bass, programming); Richie Jones (programming); Commodores.
Producers include: Lionel Richie, James Anthony Carmichael, Commodores, Mark Taylor, Ric Wake, Stewart Levine.
Compilation producers: Harry Weinger, Jeff Moskow.
Includes liner notes by Steven Ivory.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Russ DeSalvo (guitar, synthesizer); Shane Keister (piano); Eric Kupper (keyboards); Patrick Carroll (electric bass, drum programming, percussion programming); Richie Jones (drum programming).
Audio Mixers: Dan Hetzel; Richie Jones.
Liner Note Author: Steven Ivory.
Recording information: Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL; Metrophonic Studios, England.
Photographer: Alan Silfen.
Arrangers: James Anthony Carmichael; Gene Page; Ric Wake; Russ DeSalvo; Commodores.
Although Lionel Richie was AWOL for most of the '90s, he's still a pop culture force to be reckoned with, and THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION ably supports this assertion. Between his work as a frontman for The Commodores, songwriter for other artists, and as a solo act, Richie became the only songwriter to score nine chart-toppers in nine consecutive years. Aside from Kenny Rogers' "Lady" and USA For Africa's "We Are The World," (co-written with Michael Jackson), all the other #1's are here: "Endless Love" (with Diana Ross), "Truly," "Hello," "All Night Long (All Night)," "Say You, Say Me," "Still" and "Three Times A Lady." That's not even counting the man's other Top 10 hits including further Commodores manna like "Easy" (later a hit remake for Faith No More). Throw in solo sides like the infectious "Dancing On the Ceiling" and the urgent "Running With The Night" and its easy to hear how Richie nonchalantly dominating the charts throughout the '80s. He brings things up-to-date with two new songs: the slow rolling Enrique Iglesias duet "To Love a Woman" and the piano ballad "Goodbye."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,124
  • UPC: 044006814025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)