Mountain Extended Versions (Live)

Get email alerts for Mountain
10 ratings
Price: $7.90
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  VY9X
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: BMG Special Products 45698 (2000)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of extended live recordings from Mountain.


  • 1.You Better Believe It (6:29)
  • 2.Theme For An Imaginary Woman (4:59)
  • 3.Never In My Life (4:28)
  • 4.Jingle Bells (2:40)
  • 5.Get Out Of My Life Woman (6:00)
  • 6.Mississippi Queen (6:53)
  • 7.It's For You (7:43)
  • 8.Nantucket Sleighride (10:46)
  • 9.Roll Over Beethoven (1:39)
  • 10.Whole Lot Of Shakin' Goin' On (2:47)

Product Description:

The Mountain entry in BMG Special Products' budget-priced Extended Versions: The Encore Collection series is a reissue of a concert recorded by the King Biscuit Flower Hour at the Capitol Theater in Passaic, NJ, on November 3, 1974, and initially released by King Biscuit Flower Hour Records under the title Greatest Hits Live only five months earlier, in April 2000. The only difference between Extended Versions and Greatest Hits Live is that the latter contains a six-minute "bonus interview" not featured on the former. Promoter John Scher introduces the band by noting a three-year lapse between Mountain performances caused by the group's breakup. This is a reunited unit, with lead guitarist and singer Leslie West, bass player Felix Pappalardi, and drummer Corky Laing joined by new rhythm guitarist David Perry. They open with the largely instrumental "You Better Believe It,", continue with such favorites as "Theme from an Imaginary Western," "Mississippi Queen," and "Nantucket Sleighride," also throwing in "Jingle Bells" in acknowledgement of the onset of the holiday season, and conclude with a medley of the rock & roll standards "Roll Over Beethoven" and "Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On." The playing is powerful, and the bandmembers' stage remarks suggest they are glad to be back together. Unfortunately, the group split again shortly after the performance. ~ William Ruhlmann
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,910
  • UPC: 090431890028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Saturday: 11am-6pm, Sunday: Closed (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)