Mountain On Top

Get email alerts for Mountain
Price: $7.90
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  VRYD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Custom Marketing Group A-22625 (1992)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of classic rock from Mountain. All original recordings.


  • 1.Mississippi Queen
  • 2.For Yasgur's Farm
  • 3.Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  • 4.Don't Look Around
  • 5.Theme From An Imaginary Western
  • 6.Never In My Life
  • 7.Boys In The Band
  • 8.You Better Believe It
  • 9.Thumbsucker
  • 10.Roll Over Beethoven

Product Description:

ON TOP came just a year after the release of Mountain's first greatest hits collection, 1973's BEST OF. It's a budget priced compilation with a more concise track listing. These 10 tracks will be well known to classic rock aficionados everywhere.
Guitarist Leslie West was one of the biggest guitar heroes of the early '70s, taking Eric Clapton's fluid blues riffs and turbocharging them with the energy and explosiveness of Led Zeppelin. One of rock radio's most frequently played tracks, "Mississippi Queen," is featured, as well as such metallic rockers as "Don't Look Around," "Never in My Life," and "Roll Over Beethoven," and more tranquil moments such as "Boys in the Band" and "Theme for an Imaginary Western."
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,757
  • UPC: 090431949627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Saturday: 11am-6pm, Sunday: Closed (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)