Charlie Rouse Yeah! / We Paid Our Dues!

Get email alerts for Charlie Rouse
4 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.80 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $3.19 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  F5J8
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: August 12, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Epic BA 17012 (1961)
  • Original Album #2: Epic BA 17018 (1961)

Description by

Among the finest tenor sax performers of classic jazz, Charlie Rouse played with Thelonius Monk for over a decade. Here are two of his classic solo albums from the early 60's featuring the jazz standards "When Sunny Gets Blue," "I Should Care" and "Stella By Starlight."


  • 1.You Don't Know What Love Is
  • 2.Lil' Rousin'
  • 3.Stella By Starlight
  • 4.Billy's Blues
  • 5.Rouse's Point
  • 6.(There Is) No Greater Love
  • 7.Two For One
  • 8.When Sunny Gets Blue
  • 9.For Lester
  • 10.Quarter Moon
  • 11.Bowl Of Soul
  • 12.I Should Care

Product Description:

Personnel: Charlie Rouse (tenor saxophone).
Additional personnel: The Seldon Powell Quartet.
Liner Note Authors: Billy James ; Michael Berniker.
Recording information: New York, NY (12/20/1960-07/13/1961).
Photographer: Henry Parker.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,196
  • UPC: 090431785829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)