Keely Smith Collection 1949-62 (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Keely Smith
SALE: $15.98
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $4.01 (20% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  ZACR 9072
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: June 8, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by

Keely Smith was one of the most distinctive and multi-talented performers of the 1950s and ‘60s, combining a vocal versatility with an innate sense of comedy, which she used to good effect using her trademark deadpan style in stage and TV performances with her husband Louis Prima, with whom she also made some fine jazz, R&B and pop records, including the Grammy Award-winning “That Old Black Magic” in 1959, winner of Best Performances By A Vocal Group. She was a fine jazz singer, with a sense of swing and timing that placed her alongside the best of her peers, but she was equally at home performing sophisticated pop material with an orchestra, and this collection provides the opportunity to hear her in both environments. This great-value 80-track 3-CD set comprises selected recordings with Louis Prima’s Orchestra for the Mercury, Capitol and Dot labels from her 1949 debut with his band through to 1961, when they were divorced, and selected solo recordings for Capitol and Dot accompanied by the orchestras of Billy May, Nelson Riddle and others from 1956 through to 1962. It includes the chart hits with Louis Prima, “That Old Black Magic”, “The Bigger The Figure”, “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and “Bei Mir Bist Du Schon”. It’s a fine showcase for her talent and style during what was one of the most productive and important eras of her career.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Charley My Boy
  • 2.I Beeped When I Shoulda Bopped
  • 3.Here, Pretty Kitty
  • 4.Barnacle Bill The Sailor
  • 5.(Nothing's Too Good) For My Baby
  • 6.The Lip
  • 7.I Wish You Love
  • 8.I Keep Forgetting
  • 9.High School Affair
  • 10.Sentimental Journey
  • 11.The Birth Of The Blues
  • 12.Don't Let A Memory
  • 13.Autumn Leaves
  • 14.Young And In Love
  • 15.You'll Never Know
  • 16.Good Behavior
  • 17.A Foggy Day
  • 18.I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  • 19.As You Desire Me
  • 20.Fools Rush In
  • 21.Imagination
  • 22.You Go To My Head
  • 23.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 24.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 25.When Day Is Done
  • 26.Mr. Wonderful

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Wish You Love
  • 2.If We Never Meet Again
  • 3.I Understand
  • 4.Embraceable You/I Got It Bad
  • 5.Nothing In Common
  • 6.How Ya Fixed For Love
  • 7.The Whipporwill
  • 8.You Are My Love
  • 9.S'posin'
  • 10.The Song Is You
  • 11.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 12.I'll Get By
  • 13.I'll Never Smile Again
  • 14.Sweet And Lovely
  • 15.All The Way
  • 16.Lullaby Of The Leaves
  • 17.East Of The Sun
  • 18.I Can't Get Started
  • 19.Cocktails For Two
  • 20.I Never Knew
  • 21.That Old Black Magic
  • 22.Hey Boy
  • 23.Nitey Nite
  • 24.Indian Love Call
  • 25.The Nearness Of You
  • 26.What Is This Thing Called Love

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 2.The Man I Love
  • 3.It's Magic
  • 4.Stormy Weather
  • 5.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 6.It's Been A Long, Long Time
  • 7.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 8.Star Dust
  • 9.What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry
  • 10.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 11.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 12.Together
  • 13.Teach Me Tonight
  • 14.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 15.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 16.Let's Get Away From It All
  • 17.Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
  • 18.Mutual Admiration Society
  • 19.Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
  • 20.I Don't Know Why
  • 21.I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  • 22.Night And Day
  • 23.Nyow! Nyot Nyow! (The Pussycat Song)
  • 24.Mashuga
  • 25.When My Baby Smiles At Me
  • 26.Begin The Beguine
  • 27.Surprise Package
  • 28.Because Of You
  • 29.Absent-Minded Lover
  • 30.You'll Never Walk Alone

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 824046907228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)