Les & Larry Elgart / Les Elgart On Tour

Get email alerts for Les Elgart
7 ratings
CYBER WEEK SALE: $8.98 Sale ends Dec 4
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $5.99 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6646
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Brothers Les and Larry Elgart led one of the most popular dance orchestras of the '50s and '60s (Larry paired his alto sax with his brother Les's trumpet). This disc is comprised of two complete albums they originally released on Columbia: the first includes many of the tunes which made the group popular touring attractions; the second album captures Les live.


  • 1.Bidin' My Time
  • 2.Prelude To A Kiss
  • 3.Just In Time
  • 4.Turk's Groove
  • 5.What's New?
  • 6.Comin' Thru The Rye
  • 7.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 8.The Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  • 9.Gonna Get A Girl
  • 10.You're Driving Me Crazy (What Did I Do?)
  • 11.Little Girl
  • 12.One Man On The Tubs
  • 13.Strike Up The Band
  • 14.Can't We Be Friends
  • 15.Indian Summer
  • 16.Homecoming
  • 17.It's The Talk Of The Town
  • 18.Shuffle Off To Buffalo
  • 19.Shine
  • 20.Whispering
  • 21.That Old Black Magic
  • 22.Five Foot Two, Eyes Of Blue
  • 23.How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
  • 24.South

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: LES & LARRY ELGART (1958)/LES ELGART ON TOUR (1959).
Arranger: Bill Finegan.
The sessions for these two Les & Larry Elgart albums, originally released on Columbia in 1959, didn't differ much, with a focus on standards like "Biding My Time," "Don't Get Around Much Anymore," "Strike Up the Band," "That Old Black Magic," and "How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky." Elgart connoisseurs will be delighted by this collection, containing the original cover art and song sequence, but the casual listener should initially start with the big band compilations that collect the Elgarts' recordings from the late '40s. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,718
  • UPC: 090431664629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)