Count Basie Blues By Basie / One O'Clock Jump

Get email alerts for Count Basie
4 ratings
Price: $14.10
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.89 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  EX3J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia CL-901 (1956)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia CL-997 (1957)

Description by

A fine stride pianist in the tradition of the great Fats Waller, William "Count" Basie also led two of the greatest jazz orchestras of all time. The two albums collected here come from the vaults of Columbia Records and feature some of the jazz world's finest musicians, including Jimmy Rushing, Harry Edison, Clark Terry, Buddy DeFranco and Buddy Rich.


  • 1.Tootie
  • 2.How Long Blues
  • 3.Way Back Blues
  • 4.Blues (I Still Think Of Her)
  • 5.Harvard Blues
  • 6.Bugle Blues
  • 7.Take Me Back, Baby
  • 8.The Golden Bullet
  • 9.Nobody Knows
  • 10.Royal Garden Blues
  • 11.I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
  • 12.Bluebeard Blues
  • 13.Mutton-Leg
  • 14.Beaver Junction
  • 15.Patience And Fortitude
  • 16.I Ain't Got Nobody
  • 17.I'm Confessin'
  • 18.Little Pony
  • 19.Stay Cool
  • 20.These Foolish Things
  • 21.'Ay Now!
  • 22.Ain't It The Truth
  • 23.Ride On
  • 24.One O'Clock Jump
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,891
  • UPC: 090431663721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)