Joe Cocker 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection

20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection
Get email alerts for Joe Cocker
11 ratings
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  XHJ4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 6, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: A&M


Product Description:

Personnel includes: Joe Walsh, Jennifer Warnes (vocals); Chris Stainton (guitar, piano, organ, bass); Leon Russell (guitar, piano, organ); Don Preston (guitar, background vocals); David Cohen, Jimmy Page, Cornell Dupree, Eric Gale (guitar); Sam Rivers (soprano saxophone); Bobby Keys (tenor saxophone); Artie Butler (piano); Tommy Eyre (organ); Richard Tee (keyboards); Carol Kaye, Robbie Shakespeare (bass); Steve Gadd (drums, percussion); Paul Humphries, B.J. Wilson, Jim Keltner, Sly Dunbar (drums); Laudir (tumba, maracas); Milt Holland (percussion); Brenda Holloway, Merry Clayton, Patrice Holloway, Madeleine Bell, Sunny Weetman, Rosetta Hightower, Rita Coolidge (background vocals).
Producers include: Denny Cordell, Leon Russell, Jim Price, Rob Fraboni, Chris Blackwell.
Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
Includes liner notes by Joseph F. Laredo.
Digitally remastered by Suha Gur (Music Media Studios East, Edison, New Jersey).
This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
Personnel: Leon Russell (guitar, piano, organ); Paul Humphries (guitar, drums); Clarence White, Cornell Dupree, David Cohen, Eric Gale , Henry McCullough, Jimmy Page, Mikey Chung, Neil Hubbard, Barry Reynolds (guitar); Sam Rivers (soprano saxophone); Bobby Keys (tenor saxophone); Jim Price (trumpet); Chris Stainton (piano, organ); Nicky Hopkins, Artie Butler (piano); Tommy Eyre (organ); Richard Tee, Wally Badarou (keyboards); Steve Gadd , Chuck Blackwell (drums, percussion); Jim Gordon , Jim Keltner, Sly Dunbar, B.J. Wilson, Bruce Rowland (drums); Flaco, Bobby Torres (congas); Milt Holland, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson (percussion); Sherlie Matthews, Beverly Getz, Sunny Weetman, Madeline Bell, Merry Clayton, Patrice Holloway, Rita Coolidge, Viola Wills, Gloria Jones, Bonnie Bramlett, Rosetta Hightower, Brenda Holloway (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
Recording information: Fillmore East, NY (03/27/1970-03/28/1970).
Arrangers: Jim Price ; Chris Stainton; Leon Russell.
Another one-stop shop from Universal's 20th Century Masters Millennium Collection, here's all the Joe Cocker you need in one packed-with-hits single-disc collection. Kicking off with "Feelin' Alright," "With a Little Help From My Friends," and "Delta Lady," the set also includes his later hits like "You Are So Beautiful" and his duet with Jennifer Warnes, "Up Where We Belong." This may only clock in at 11 tracks, but it's a very potent little package and highly recommended as the perfect starter set. ~ Cub Koda

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,087
  • UPC: 731454160629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)