Whitney Houston The Greatest Hits (2-CD)

Vibe: "...Timeless tunes and remixed classics....pure pop-soul magic....Houston remains an invincible artist."
Get email alerts for Whitney Houston
448 ratings
Price: $16.10
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  3A5QA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 16, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Arista

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 8/00, p.165
"...Timeless tunes and remixed classics....pure pop-soul magic....Houston remains an invincible artist."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Give Good Love
  • 2.Saving All My Love For You
  • 3.Greatest Love of All
  • 4.All At Once
  • 5.If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful
  • 6.Didn't We Almost Have It All
  • 7.Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  • 8.All The Man That I Need
  • 9.Run To You
  • 10.I Have Nothing
  • 11.I Will Always Love You
  • 12.Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
  • 13.Why Does It Hurt So Bad
  • 14.I Believe In You and Me
  • 15.Heartbreak Hotel (Featuring Faith Evans, & Kelly Price)
  • 16.My Love Is Your Love
  • 17.Same Script, Different Cast (Duet With Deborah Cox)
  • 18.Could I Have This Kiss Forever (Duet With Enrique Iglesias) (Metro Mix)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Fine
  • 2.If I Told You That (Whitney Houston & George Michael)
  • 3.It's Not Right But It's Okay (Thunderpuss Mix)
  • 4.My Love Is Your Love (Jonathan Peters Mix)
  • 5.Heartbreak Hotel (Featuring Faith Evans and Kelly Price) (Hex Nector Mix)
  • 6.I Learned From The Best (HQ2 Mix)
  • 7.Step By Step (Junour Vasquez Mix)
  • 8.I'm Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole Mix)
  • 9.Queen of The Night (CJ MacIntosh Mix)
  • 10.I Will Always Love You (Hex Rector Mix)
  • 11.Love Will Save The Day (Jellybean & David Morales Mix)
  • 12.I'm Your Baby Tonight (Dronez Mix)
  • 13.So Emotional (David Morales Mix)
  • 14.I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me) (Junior Vasquez Mix)
  • 15.How Will I Know (Junior Vasquez Mix)
  • 16.Greatest Love of All (Juniour Vasquez Mix)
  • 17.One Moment In Time
  • 18.The Star Spangled Banner (Performed Live 1 / 27 / 91 at Super Bowl Xxv)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Whitney Houston, Deborah Cox, Kelly Price, George Michael, Jermaine Jackson, Faith Evans, Enrique Iglesias.
Producers include: Raphael Saadiq, Q-Tip, David Foster, Rodney Jerkins, Wyclef Jean.
Includes liner notes by Amy Linden.
Personnel: Whitney Houston (vocals); Deborah Cox (vocals, background vocals); Enrique Iglesias, Faith Evans, Jermaine Jackson, Kelly Price (vocals); Jay Williams, Al McDowell (guitar); Mac Quayle (keyboards, programming); Eric Kupper, Lenny Underwood (keyboards); Shae Jones (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Cox; Tony Coluccio; Dave Darlington; David Cole ; David Morales ; Erick "More" Morillo; Harry "Choo Choo" Romero; Hex Hector; C.J. Mackintosh ; Jellybean; Jon Douglas; Jonathan Peters; Jose Nunez; Junior Vasquez; Mac Quayle; Mark Taylor ; Peter Mokran; Robert Clivill‚s; Stephen Lipson; Brian Rawling.
Audio Remixers: Dexter Simmons; Peter Rauhofer; Thunderpuss 2000; The Dronez.
Liner Note Authors: Whitney Houston; Mya; Amy Linden.
Recording information: Enterprise Studios, LA, CA.
Arrangers: John Clayton; Karlin ; Kashif; Soulshock ; David Foster.
It should come as no surprise that a woman who counts Dionne Warwick as a cousin, Aretha Franklin as a family friend, and whose mother was a legendary session and gospel singer, became a phenomenally successful R&B act. Perhaps more surprising is that it took 17 years after first signing with Arista for Whitney Houston to produce her first greatest hits album.
These hits are neatly compartmentalized into a "Cool Down" and a "Throw Down" disc, the former featuring ballads such as "Saving All My Love for You," while the latter showcases remixes of Whitney's uptempo singles such as "How Will I Know." Four new songs, three of which are duets, are also included. At the time of release, her golden voice had led to 16 Number 1 hits (that's two more than Madonna), an Emmy, Grammys and several notable collaborations. A stocking-filler for years to come, we'll wager.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,025
  • UPC: 078221462624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)