OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Overall Positive

Rated 4.5 based on 48,160 reviews

5
36,839 Reviews
76% Excellent
4
5,576 Reviews
12% Great
3
2,361 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,299 Reviews
3% Poor
1
2,000 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 2 Star Reviews Only

StarStar
1 day ago
The nastiest women in Customer Service. They treat paying customers as their enemies. The company forces a $1.00 insurance fee per order, however, based on my USPS research, the packages are NOT insured.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
6 days ago
I was hoping for mariachi instead of pop.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
8 days ago
I ordered a cd by error that I already had--in spite of writing immediately as I realized the mistake within minutes--they refused to alter my order. It was my fault that I didn't check more carefully, but the inflexible policy made me as of now a previous customer. Too many places to shop where the customer is treated better!
Verified order
Carolyn H
StarStar
11 days ago
Not as good as they think they are.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
25 days ago
1/3 OF THE NEW PRODUCT CAME IN USED, THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE NEW, AND SHIPPING WAS WAY OUT OF LINE
Verified order
David T
StarStar
a month ago
Poor process time to ship. It took a Long Time to get here.
Response: We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this order. Based on what you ordered and the method of shipment you selected (Economy), we stated 3-5 business days to ship, and 2-8 business days to deliver. We shipped in 4 business days, and the order delivered to you 4 business days after shipment.
Verified order
OLDIES.com Replied
Patrick S
StarStar
a month ago
I ordered two CD’s, I got them on time, but one of them was the wrong one, I called Oldies and they said it will take 8 business days to get it. The invoice shows both items delivered.
Verified order
Everardo G
StarStar
a month ago
I ordered cassette tapes but received CD's. Waiting for them to get back to me and rectify this somehow.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
a month ago
The bulk of the DVDs were damaged. Very poor quality.
Verified order
Keith P
StarStar
a month ago
Need more 45 rpm vinyl
Verified order
John H
StarStar
a month ago
I only got part of my order and it was late.
Verified order
Lee J
StarStar
2 months ago
The DVD rolls and pixelated where I can’t see the movie . Very upset. Can I return it to get another one?
Verified order
Billie N
StarStar
2 months ago
Website still says in stock, but delivery of several CDs with free shipping came without. Called, and multiple versions are available, even at lower cost, but will not send without me paying shipping. Very poor service.
Verified order
Anthony F
3 months ago
Oldies.com used to be great. I don't know what is going on now, but the service deteriorated to the point where I can't recommend them anymore. The first problem is the shipping delays: it's now taking more than a month to receive an order. On average, I got my orders in a little bit more than a month. In 2014, I would get my orders to Canada in less than 2 weeks. It seems that they don't have the stock they pretend they have. It would explain the long shipping delays. They usually take 2 weeks to prepare the order and print the shipping label. I made 5 orders during the month of May and June. When I noticed that I wasn't getting my stuff in a timely manner, I emailed them to cancel my orders. I never got any reply. At this point, I can tell you that there is no customer service at Oldies.com. 2 months later I got my orders, but some of the DVDs were missing. At least, I got a refund for them on my credit card... Another problem I got is for their retro DVD series. I ordered 3 of them that should come with a postcard. One of them is missing the postcard. Since they don't have customer service there is nothing I can do to get it. Their "postcards" are also very cheap, they are more small prints than real postcards. They are not made of cardboard, just normal glossy paper, and they are printed only on one side, the other side is just white. I left 2 stars because the prices on some of the DVDs are very good and because they have some very rare DVDs. The packages were good too, everything was properly protected. I can't recommend oldies.com anymore. Even random eBay purchases are better now.
Pierre Parenteau
StarStar
3 months ago
My first experience with Oldies.com was not to pleasant. My order was placed on June 30 & I received my shipment on July 5th. Only half of my order was correct and I received an album that I had not ordered. I informed them on July 5th and was told to ship the incorrect album back before they would ship me my correct order. They did provide me with a return postage label after two calls and 1 email. Today is July 11 and I still have not received confirmation that my correct order has shipped, despite them receiving the returned album on July 10th.
Verified order
Steve H
StarStar
3 months ago
Giving a low rating because the main item I wanted was out of stock but it did not state that on the website when I ordered. Did not find out until I got my other items that this one was out of stock. Your technology should be better than that.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
3 months ago
Paid extra for faster shipping which was a waste of money as Item took forever to get here. Oldies suck at packing and shiiping. Back to amazon for me.
Verified order
Stivers
StarStar
3 months ago
Your USPS mailing is beyond RIDICULOUS! My order was sent out of PA and after a couple of days it went to RI! I live in OH and this should have gone over to Columbus OH instead of RI! Then to make it even MORE ignorant, it went from RI to MA!!!! It is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow, (Thursday, 30 June). I find that VERY hard to believe! Due to your poor shipping and delivery, it's VERY doubtful that I will EVER order from you again!!
Verified order
Daniel
StarStar
3 months ago
Didn't realize it was his unproduced song, not a finished product.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
it took to long to receive the order
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
NOT in stereo MONO recording and mastering Disappointing
Verified order
Kevin K
StarStar
4 months ago
a lot of scuffed up L.p Jackets, some previously opened too. . Looks like I shopped at good will.
Verified order
Peter C
StarStar
4 months ago
Movies won't play and I called but no response except sending be ones I didn't order.
Verified order
James B
StarStar
4 months ago
The movie I ordered was an old old classic and I assumed it would be revised with the technology we have today as others have been. But the movie "Porgy & Bess" is the worst movie I've ever received. I will be sending it back as I could only watch a little of it because the reprinting was not professionally done.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
Craps package! The corner of record was bent and one piece of cardboard ! Maybe need learned how packed the right way! Won’t be buy record from you in future!
Verified order
Richard J
StarStar
4 months ago
Over half of the movies were in bad condition. Bad restoration if any. Dirt, tears, blurry, out of focus, washed out, bad sound. I thought that some were recorded from a movie screen. I also received 2 that I did not order, and 2 that were not sent but I was charged for. A couple of the bundles had movies that the actor it advertised had only bit parts or had nothing to do with them. Just to let you know, I did get some movies that were in good shape.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
You advertise that the product usually ships in 3-5 business days but 8 days after I placed my order I was informed that it was shipped that day. According to the tracking, The Post Office didn't receive it until 9 days after I placed the order. I finally received it on 5/24/21, 12 days after I placed the order. I paid $19.98 for shipping 3 to 5 business days and it took 12 days. Not happy.
Verified order
Frank K
StarStar
4 months ago
I purchased a Bobby Sherman cd that had the wrong cover. I tried to replace it and was told the misprint was the only one available. When I called about it the man said (paraphrasing) that Bobby Sherman cd sure is a big deal with you. I shop your site as little as possible now but buy occasionally, only when the deal outweighs dealing with smart asses.
Verified order
Kelly W
StarStar
5 months ago
30 years a customer,i can say that a year of Covid-19 has brought this company down on many levels. There must be only two employees working at this place. My order's took 2 months to receive. And i'm in N.J. No e-mails, no up-dates on my order. Once i was told my money order was not received. I put a post-office tracer on it (at my expense) only to find it was cashed by Oldies.com/Nina's.When i call with this info,i'm told my order just went out. When i returned two un-open dvd's (because i receive two of each) the Conshohocken PA return dept. never gave me a credit ! So a bunch of phone calls have to be made. What they put the customer through. It's sad. Their items,dvd's,cd's,Lp albums etc.are great. I wouldn't have stayed around for 30 years if they weren't. It's just they have become a hit or miss company.
Verified order
Cf
StarStar
5 months ago
Advertised and sold as a “green vinyl” yet received a black pressing.
Verified order
Stephen W
StarStar
5 months ago
Took forever to ship out and one of the records arrived with a damaged jacket. First time ordering and fairly unimpressed with the whole experience.
Verified order
Daniel K
StarStar
5 months ago
I am still missing two more items
Verified order
Tony B
StarStar
5 months ago
Oldies have a good selection of videos which are hard to find but they are unreliable in getting the products out in a reasonable time. This is my second order and found that they take thier sweet time in processing orders. IT has been nearly 2 weeks since I placed my order and it is still in processing. I have ordered videos from other vendors and gotten the videos in less time. I just wished that they would process the order within 3 business days instead taking so long.
Verified order
Bobby S
StarStar
5 months ago
The video did not play
Verified order
Glenda J
StarStar
5 months ago
I ordered Wonder Women twice, (Blu-Ray, DVD and Digital) I did not receive the correct product both times. I was very upset. I called and talked to a rep. of your Co. He was very nice and courteous and helped find my order with the correct Format that I ordered. He said that he would reorder it for me, but he wrote in the format I wanted. I still have not received it yet. If there is a problem please let me know about it. Thank you
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
5 months ago
history of r &r poor quality. most discs flip back to first track before end of last track.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
5 months ago
Your service is good the TV shows are good prices are okay see you like l Fair
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
5 months ago
Not too bad. Decent selection, good prices. BUT... they sell your info. Made an order in the evening and the next morning I was getting spam texts on my phone and email.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
6 months ago
The auction was great. paying the bill was easy. actually getting what I purchased.... hasn't happened. I've been told it happened -- not so.
Verified order
Roland R
StarStar
6 months ago
Dissatisfied Customer. I ordered 2 Superman keychains for gifts. On the website the item is shown with a the Superman keychain card as a DC Comic in a clear wrapped package. The package I received had I keychain in the clear wrapped package and the other one was loose in the package and was not in the clear wrapped package. When I called customer service, I was told that the supervisor said some are wrapped and some may not be. I expected both to be in the clear wrapped package. Luckily the loose key chain was not damaged being shipped that way. This was my first time ordering from OLDIES and it will be my last. I like the products, but unhappy with the packaging and the poor excuse the supervisor gave the customer service associate.
Verified order
Cricket H


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)