OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Positive
4.5 Rating   35,625 Reviews

5
27,243 Reviews
76% Excellent
4
4,231 Reviews
12% Great
3
1,870 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,030 Reviews
3% Poor
1
1,253 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 3 Star Reviews Only

StarStarStar
13 hours ago on Reviews.io
Oldies is a mixed bag. I recently ordered The Complete Inspector Morse album, it was cheaper with postage than from other sites, and it arrived in a timely manner. On the other hand a recent acquisition for a Mystery Double Feature/Bullet Scars(1942) & Night for Crime (1943) proved to be such poor copy as to be unwatchable. I appreciate Oldies providing these minor classics at an affordable price, and I am willing to accept less than perfect. But both of the afore mentioned pictures were simply awful. The picture was so dim and scared the faces of the players were just blobs. Oldies should not sell such poorly restored junk. Nevertheless, I have and will continue to order from Oldies because of the huge stock of old movies one is not likely to find elsewhere, the low cost, and low shipping.
Verified order
Roger W
StarStarStar
24 hours ago on Reviews.io
I'm greatly satisfied and would most definitely buy more and more without question!
Verified order
Ronald F
StarStarStar
1 day ago on Reviews.io
You're shipping time needs a lot of WORK!!!
Verified order
Tony J
StarStarStar
3 days ago on Reviews.io
Still waiting for the other half of the Order
Verified order
Peter B
StarStarStar
7 days ago on Reviews.io
Good price for merchandise - terrible shipping costs
Verified order
Raymond W
StarStarStar
16 days ago on Reviews.io
cds were in new condition and shipping was fast. however, after I purchased my cds on oldies, I found the same on amazon for 5.00$ cheaper and free shipping. just wasted 12$...not happy about that...peter
Verified order
Peter M
StarStarStar
17 days ago on Reviews.io
received a 45 I didn't order and 2 45s stuck together,,employees need to pay attention to what theyre doing
Verified order
Steven R
StarStarStar
19 days ago on Reviews.io
had to order twice to get it
Verified order
Walter D
StarStarStar
21 days ago on Reviews.io
My order [#1011154] came to $8.49. It was pending for over a week on my checking account until it got shipped. Then suddenly the price went to $9.98 with no reason given. I have contacted them about the matter but to no avail.
Verified order
James K
StarStarStar
22 days ago on Reviews.io
Took forever to get my order, need to get orders out better like Amazon do.
Verified order
Edward M
StarStarStar
22 days ago on Reviews.io
Ordered 4 CD’s only 3 arrived. I had to call them to be informed that one of the CD’s was out of stock and that I would have to reorder it. Would have been nice if they communicated that up front via an email.
Verified order
George F
StarStarStar
22 days ago on Reviews.io
My big order took too long to ship
Verified order
Carmelo B
StarStarStar
23 days ago on Reviews.io
I found the web site confusing and had to try ordering the same C.D. three different times before I got it right.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
23 days ago on Reviews.io
I received my order and one item is missing. I try to log into my account and it always makes me do a new password. When I do it they say they don't match even tho they do. Your site is a pain to use.
Verified order
Scott S
StarStarStar
25 days ago on Reviews.io
Music searching for usually available, prices good, CD's play well, only problem is the shipping aspect. Packaging should be better. Cases come cracked or broken when received. So far the CD's are not damaged.
Verified order
F L
StarStarStar
27 days ago on Reviews.io
The web site was ok but the delivery time was not so good I never new when I was getting my Product.
Verified order
Welker
StarStarStar
27 days ago on Reviews.io
Sound quality could be better.
Verified order
Jane H
StarStarStar
28 days ago on Reviews.io
I don't like giving poor reviews but I ordered a CD and received a record. I called the company and customer service was great. They emailed a return label and said they would send the CD. Several days later I get another record NOT the CD. Not sure what the problem is but if they don't have the CD just say so. If I had a good turntable then I would've kept the record.
Verified order
Deborah T
StarStarStar
29 days ago on Reviews.io
I'm a little disappointed that it took over a week to ship my order.
Verified order
Sherman L
StarStarStar
29 days ago on Reviews.io
It didn't ship til five days after I ordered it.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
everything worked fine, but shipping was a little pricy
Verified order
Martin R
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
The merchandise is way to expensive and takes 2 weeks for delivery.
Verified order
Chase v
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
First time I ordered from this vendor. I ordered a Blu-Ray on Dec. 26th. It is January 9th and still have not received it. There is no tracking mechanism on the website other than it says it won't be delivered before January 27th. Pretty outdated methods and slow delivery in this day and age.
Anonymous
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Only one of items were delivered. There was no notification of why 2nd was not or when it would be following in the box. However there was a phone number on receipt and the rep was great. She told me the missing info.
Verified order
Josephine F
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
It was ok. Took a long time to get here
Verified order
Barney P
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
IT IS VERY SIMPLE. YOUR INVENTORY IS COMMENDABLE....BUT IF YOU EXPECT TO COMPETE WITH ebay or etsy. YOU MUST LOWER YOUR PRICES WHEN YOU ARE ABLE. I WANT TO SEE MORE CD'S FOR SALE & FREE DELIVERY. APPLY "TEASERS" & CUSTOMER FRIENDLY. I BASICALLY ENJOY YOUR SITE, BUT RELUCTANTLY, USE IT FOR A REFERENCE GUIDE. I WOULD LIKE VERY MUCH TO GIVE YOU MORE BUSINESS......
Verified order
William A
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Shipping is insanely slow but the price was the lowest I could find and the movie was in perfect condition.
Verified order
Elrod
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
8-10 days to process order Verrrry sloooow!
Verified order
William T
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
It took a week from the time I placed my order until it was shipped. I was expecting to receive before Christmas.
Verified order
Reno
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
I am disappointed with my experience. On December 17th, I ordered a CD as a Christmas present for my mom, and it didn't even ship until the day AFTER Christmas. There was a holiday shipping countdown on the website, and I was still within the time frame to receive my order before Christmas. As an online seller who ships items within 24 hours of receiving payment, this delay is unacceptable to me, and I hope such delays are not typical. I will not be buying from this company, again.
Verified order
Lauren S
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
I was a little bummed that it didn't come in time for Christmas but whatever
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
purchased the 14 with hopes it would arrive before christmas a day late,so it is acceptable,santa must have stop of for coffee, thank you anyways.
Verified order
Louis V
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Regrettably technology was against me when I attempted to purchase two copies of The Joy of Christmas ... I only received one item ... another order for the same has been tendered and hopefully I will receive the two additional copies of the Dvds previously ordered ...
Verified order
Donald T
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Purchased unique-flavored candy canes-pickles and bacon. Very disappointed in the quality of the flavors. Neither tasted as I had expected and the cost of each package was enormous!
Verified order
Marie R
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Excellent prices, horrible customer service
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Tried to cancel the order but couldn't...even though it hadn't shipped yet...apparently if they process your payment there is no turning back.
Verified order
Madonna H
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Way too slow to ship product.
Verified order
Mike H
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
order 5 items. got 3 and billed for 3. no explanation on the other 2. are they cancelled - will they be delivered later?
Verified order
John K
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
seems to be okay site....some issues with confirmation may make knowing anything about tracking difficult.
Verified order
Stephen R
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Nice products and easy to order. Shipping time seemed like it took forever to get here. I was told it takes three days to process and ship out of the warehouse.
Verified order
Berens R


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)