COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Positive
4.5 Rating   39,290 Reviews

5
30,104 Reviews
77% Excellent
4
4,636 Reviews
12% Great
3
2,008 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,102 Reviews
3% Poor
1
1,442 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 3 Star Reviews Only

StarStarStar
1 day ago on Reviews.io
The product is very good , the price was tolerable , and the delivery service was slow.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
6 days ago on Reviews.io
Video quality is good picture quality fair of all the versions of this DVD.
Verified order
Bruce B
StarStarStar
8 days ago on Reviews.io
I have three songs that do not play and many of the Doo Wop songs are not all that clear. But I should have expected that for the price. I love Doo Wop and Oldies and play them all day every day in my shop and at home! P. McKay
Verified order
Patrick M
StarStarStar
10 days ago on Reviews.io
*I WOULD LOVE TO RATE OLDIE'S 100%,BUT YOU KEEP FORGETTING TO PUT*FRAGILE*&*PLEASE HANDLE WITH CARE*ON ALL MY PACKAGES,& I GET MY ALBUMS BENDED & CD CASES BROKEN.*HOPE YOU PUT THIS IN PRACTICE,*PLEASE!!*THANKS-HECTOR GOMEZ CRUZ(CUSTOMER#GOME739).*GOOD LUCK & BE SAFE TO ALL...*
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
11 days ago on Reviews.io
When my order arrived it was missing an item, however the receipt indicated that a different item was un-shipped. When I called they said that item was out-of-stock even though it was "in stock" on the website. Very confusing!
Verified order
Bryan C
StarStarStar
12 days ago on Reviews.io
Long time to ship
Verified order
Gilroy
StarStarStar
16 days ago on Reviews.io
Items have not shipped without any notifications. Otherwise, some great selections at good prices!!
Verified order
Scott W
StarStarStar
24 days ago on Reviews.io
Delivery quite slow.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
24 days ago on Reviews.io
Didn’t realize Dick Tracy ‘Lost Shows 1 & 2’ were in the series set so I blew $8 on them again
Verified order
Robert C
StarStarStar
25 days ago on Reviews.io
Everything seems to take sooo long to get here! Still have NOT received my Depeche Mode DVD!!!! Why????
Verified order
Karen B
StarStarStar
25 days ago on Reviews.io
Took days to get here, but oh hell yeah Popa Chubby
Verified order
Mark H
StarStarStar
26 days ago on Reviews.io
Could be better
Verified order
Ryan S
StarStarStar
27 days ago on Reviews.io
Delivery was slow
Verified order
Anderson
StarStarStar
27 days ago on Reviews.io
Mailing was slow. Took 11 days to receive.
Verified order
Ervin O
StarStarStar
27 days ago on Reviews.io
Shipping took too long
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
29 days ago on Reviews.io
The CDs won't play on my home stereo but it will play on my portable player and computer. The labels are badly done and messy.
Verified order
Albert S
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
I enjoy the cd I recievd
Verified order
McQueen
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Billie Holiday's "Happy Holiday" is not a Christmas CD
Verified order
Marcus R
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Customer service is not that great but i like the movies just being honest
Verified order
Beverly P
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
The Selection, Prices, and Delivery were all great. Unfortunately some of the DVD's skip a lot or fail to play all together
Verified order
Craig C
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
They are fast and fairly good at cuz.serv. BUT when a item is delayed,backed ordered or canceled etc. They SHOULD Let the customer know either via e mail And/or on the packing slip. This saves time and trouble on BOTH ends.
Verified order
peter H
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Satisfecha con el producto perotomó más tiempo de lo esperado. Gracias
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
I like that I can still give movies I enjoy, but I never know when I order if I will get that item. A lot of the times it take 3 or more weeks to get any communication, and when I do I'm told the movie is no longer available. A long time to wait for disappointing news.
Verified order
Sandra R
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
Oldies is a long established seller of CDs, DVDs and vinyl records (both 45s and LP albums). They maintain a very large inventory of music and movies, all at competitive prices. I have been an online customer since 2003 and I do keep coming back. Oldies seems to own the rights to reproduce much of the post World War II catalogs of such major labels as Capitol, Columbia and RCA Victor. As recently as five years ago their filling of orders was rather slow, but recently my orders have been filled with relative speed. You receive order information online that is very complete and timely. Oldies' line of "Collectables" Cds offers the buyer a chance to acquire original albums and "original recordings by the original artists" at reasonable to bargain prices. On the negative side, orders are filled with only the barest of information. A cash register receipt is included with your order with abbreviated titles and price charged. If the item was out of stock, it is simply listed with a price of "$0.00" and is not back ordered. On my next to last order I received 27 of the 32 items I ordered. 2 were not available (but were listed as in stock when I sent in my order). I was charged for 3 items I did not receive, but did receive 3 CDs I did not order. In other words, the receipt indicated I was receiving 30 items and I received that number, but in 3 cases I didn't get what I ordered. Their telephone help line was readily available and I was courteously served, but in order to straighten out the mistaken part of the order, I must return the three items I did not order (at my expense suggesting I use "media mail," the U.S. Postal Service cheapest and slowest option) with a full explanation of the problem. I am confident that I will eventually receive my ordered items or a refund if they are no longer available. One other thing of which to be aware: "Collectables" CDs seldom come with a wealth of information. They do not include multiple page booklets, but 2 to 8 side fold out inclusions. If you are getting an actual album reproduction or two albums on one CD (a "twofer"), you may get the original album notes from the original LP, or on rare occasions, a photo reproduction of the backside of the album cover. Some CDs also come with more up to date reviews, but it is always less information than you get with items marketed by major labels or other reissue companies. To sum up my "average" review, Oldies is a reliable company with pleasant, dedicated employees who get products to you in a timely manner. Their website is easily navigable and will expose you to many other items that might interest you without being overbearing or intrusive. Online ordering is efficient and you will always know how much you have saved. Items are packaged adequately (occasionally CD jewel cases are cracked) and the selection is impressive. Some orders may not be filled correctly and reading the receipt that comes with your order is problematic. It helps if you save your online order response that is sent shortly after placing your order. It has pictures, SKU numbers and full descriptions. If you are a serious collector of CDs you will probably want to do business with Oldies.com
Verified order
Paul T
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
I placed my order on July 29th and just received items today, Aug 8th; so 10 days not too bad. I received an email saying it was shipped, then one saying it was being processed. So some miscommunication was definitely going on. So far the cds are playing without skips, but I literally just received them so haven't had a chance to listen through all the songs.
Verified order
Samantha B
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
The title of the listing said Trevor hall by Trevor Hall and there was no photo. I assumed it would be his album that is self titled “Trevor Hall” instead I received one of his other albums, “The fruitful darkness” which I love but already own. I just thought it was weird how it was advertised as one title and than got one that has a completely different name. Quality of the vinyl I did receive does seem great though!!
Verified order
Danielle F
StarStarStar
a month ago on Reviews.io
first time I have use you, I Haven't Heard yet how they play
Verified order
Milligan
StarStarStar
2 months ago on Reviews.io
I was not happy with the amount of time from ordering to being shipped. Once shipped everything was great . After I ordered on 7/13 it took 10 days to ship. This is something I think could be better. --Thank You for allowing me to voice.
Verified order
Bullard
StarStarStar
2 months ago on Reviews.io
Good quality took two weeks for receipt from day of order
Verified order
Jerry L
StarStarStar
2 months ago on Reviews.io
Their process of getting a credit card payment leaves much to be desired. They place the money on hold, then let it expire, and then finally take it. Seems to me that this process could be speeded up.
Verified order
Thomas D
StarStarStar
2 months ago on Reviews.io
Normal services.
Verified order
Nestor M
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
You claim ships out 3-5days. I waited 3 1/2 weeks before a message came saying being shipped out. Total a month later.
Verified order
Laura T
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
One DVD skipped..not viewable
Verified order
Hankus
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
dvd got here played alright thanks
Verified order
Lance C
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
The Box Set came without notes. I may have been able to get them from a more expensive set. The package did not come as quickly as advertised, but I am glad to get it before Father’s Day.
Verified order
Dwayne M
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
I have ordered 3 cd sets and only 2 were delivered. After calling your company and waiting for a response after a lengthy wait, I was told that cd #3 was on a "back order" and would be sent as soon as available.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
Haven't received my package yet. Made claim now I wait for response from USP for their assessment of situation.
Verified order
Ernest V
StarStarStar
3 months ago on Reviews.io
Package was delivered to front door (thanks!). However, CD packaging was misleading & I had to do a second check to ensure I got the item I had purchased.
Verified order
Susan F
StarStarStar
4 months ago on Reviews.io
I understand that the records sold here are remainders or old inventory with cut-outs, delete notches etc. but one of the records I received was water damaged and mildewed plus seam splits. The other is severely warped...worst warp in my 1300+ collection. 1/4" warp at the highest spot.
Verified order
Charles G
StarStarStar
4 months ago on Reviews.io
I was disappointed that so many of the DVD’s were not in stock.
Verified order
Customer


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)