Andre Kostelanetz For The Young At Heart / I'll Never Fall In Love Again

For The Young At Heart / I'll Never Fall In Love
Get email alerts for Andre Kostelanetz
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7600
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Reissue Producer: Jeff James
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia CS 9691 (1968)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia CS 9998 (1970)

Description by

These two albums, one originally released in 1968 and the other in 1970, feature Ray Conniff's arrangements of contemporary tunes such as Simon & Garfunkel's "Mrs. Robinson," Lennon & McCartney's "Lady Madonna," John Denver's "Leaving On A Jet Plane" and more.


  • 1.Mrs. Robinson
  • 2.The Impossible Dream (The Quest) (from "Man of La Mancha")
  • 3.The Ballad of Bonnie & Clyde
  • 4.The Happy Time (from "The Happy Time")
  • 5.Young Girl
  • 6.Theme From "The Fox" (from "The Fox")
  • 7.Lady Madonna
  • 8.The Gentle Rain (from "The Gentle Rain")
  • 9.Valleri
  • 10.The Dawn Of Our Love (On N'Oublie Jamais)
  • 11.To Life (from "Fiddler On The Roof")
  • 12.I'll Never Fall In Love Again (from "Promises, Promises")
  • 13.Jean (from "The Prime Of Miss Jean Brodie")
  • 14.Arizona
  • 15.Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head (from "Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid")
  • 16.Without Love (There Is Nothing)
  • 17.Come Saturday Morning (from "The Sterile Cuckoo")
  • 18.Hey There Lonely Girl
  • 19.Midnight Cowboy (from "Midnight Cowboy")
  • 20.Early In The Morning
  • 21.Breaking Up Is Hard To Do / Blowing Away
  • 22.Leaving On A Jet Plane

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Mort Goode; Gillian McKean.
Recording information: 03/16/1965-02/04/1970.
This two-fer CD combines Andr‚ Kostelanetz's 1968 album For the Young at Heart with I'll Never Fall in Love Again, released two years later. Originally these LPs were released separately on Columbia and had been out of print until they were reissued in 2004 on Collectables. This pleasant, lite orchestral set highlights pop hits from the '60s, including "Mrs. Robinson," "Lady Madonna," "Arizona," and "I'll Never Fall In Love Again." Those who appreciate easy listening music will find this a welcome addition to their collections. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,787
  • UPC: 090431760024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)