Dion Live New York City (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Dion
18 ratings
Price: $15.90
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $3.09 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
13 copies available
Format:  CD-R  (2 CD-R Discs)
item number:  36CHQ
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

The 1987 comeback performance - now available for the first time! Joined by Little Steven Van Zandt, Phoebe Snow, Paul Shaffer, Felix Cavaliere and Darlene Love, Dion performs songs from his remarkable six decade career with the showmanship and energy that made him a superstar. Recorded live at Radio City Music Hall. Includes liner notes written by Dion, containing photographs from his own personal collection.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.That's My Desire
  • 3.Dialog: "Hi New York"
  • 4.Ruby Baby
  • 5.Dialog: "Family Affair"
  • 6.Donna The Prima Donna
  • 7.Dialog: "My Name Is Dion
  • 8.Wonderful Girl
  • 9.Drip Drop
  • 10.Dialog: "Vocabulary"
  • 11.Tell Me Why
  • 12.I Used To Be A Brooklyn Dodger
  • 13.I Wonder Why
  • 14.The Wanderer

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Abraham, Martin And John
  • 2.Dialog: "Parent's Anniversary"
  • 3.Sweet Surrender
  • 4.The Truth Will Set You Free
  • 5.Dialog: "Doo Wop Alphabet"
  • 6.A Teenager In Love
  • 7.Where Or When
  • 8.Little Diane
  • 9.Love Came To Me
  • 10.No One Knows
  • 11.Runaround Sue

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Live from the best ever rock'n'roll singer Music Lover: from Bristol, England UK -- March, 25, 2010

If you are a fan of Dion, as I am, then you have to have this album in your collection. It is an intimate and personall concert and very much of its time. I doubt you will be disappointed.

Dion Live NYC Music Lover: from Naples, FL US -- January, 3, 2006

I received my Dion Live NYC CD today Jan. 3, 2006. What great service, it took only 1 week after ordering it to arrive.
The sound is excellent and I love all the dialogue.
I drove around town listening to it over and over. In fact I played it sooooo much I had to clean my CD player.
A very satisfied and happy customer.

The Comeback kid from the Bronx Music Lover: from Chester NY -- August, 23, 2005

I was 16 in 1987 when I sat in the last row at Radio City Music Hall to see the king of my city.
When the stage had risen, I was in heaven.
Even though Dion didn't go anywhere, he "came back" to rock, to New York, to home.
Listen to the intro by Cousin Brucie, to the warmth and range of Dion's voice, to the acceptance of the audience.
This is the rare chance to hear "No one knows" and "Wonderful Girl" live.
This night was special and it's great to have it on cd. If you've never seen Dion live, add this to your collection, because I believe if it wasn't for this show, we wouldn't have the Dion we have today.
This album shows why he is the "King of the New York Streets".

Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,847
  • UPC: 090431289921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)