The Modern Jazz Quartet Three Original Albums (Pyramid / Third Stream Music / Lonely Woman) (3-CD)

Get email alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $3 (21% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  ZNOT 176
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 14, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Not Now Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Vendome
  • 2.Pyramid
  • 3.It Don't Mean Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 4.Django
  • 5.How High The Moon
  • 6.Romaine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.De Capo
  • 2.Fine
  • 3.Exposure
  • 4.Sketch
  • 5.Conversation

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Lonely Woman
  • 2.Animal Dance
  • 3.New York 19
  • 4.Belkis
  • 5.Why Are You Blue
  • 6.Fugato
  • 7.Lamb, Leopard (If I Were Eve)
  • 8.Trieste

Product Description:

For many decades, give or take the odd interruption, the Modern Jazz Quartet became a popular fixture on the worldwide jazz scene, their own special brand of music bringing a unique touch of sophistication to a genre often based on sounds carrying a rawer edge. The foursome created a chamber music -like approach to their repertoire, much of it penned by pianist John Lewis, although this polite stance often gave way to exciting, swinging excursions driven by the blues-drenched vibraphone of Milt Jackson.
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,440
  • UPC: 5060342021762
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)