Little Anthony & The Imperials We Are The Imperials

Get email alerts for Little Anthony & The Imperials
3 ratings
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $5.99 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 5422
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Billed as "The Most Promising R&B vocal group of 1958" in the Cash Box Poll, this classic CD features their hit "Tears On My Pillow" and all the rest of their debut album.


  • 1.Tears On My Pillow
  • 2.Over The Rainbow
  • 3.Cha Cha Henry
  • 4.Diary
  • 5.Oh Yeah
  • 6.Two People In The World
  • 7.When You Wish Upon A Star
  • 8.Wishful Thinking
  • 9.So Much
  • 10.Traveling Stranger
  • 11.What Did I Do
  • 12.Love Is A Many Splendored Thing

Product Description:

Little Anthony & The Imperials: "Little" Anthony Gourdine, Ernest Wright, Tracy Lord, Glouster Rogers, Clarence Collins.
Personnel: Little Anthony (vocals).
Recording information: Collectables Records.
The group's debut album on the End label contains their first couple of big hits, "Two People in the World" and "Tears on My Pillow," along with album filler such as "Cha Cha Henry" and "Oh Yeah," as well as old standards like "When You Wish Upon a Star" and "Over the Rainbow." Almost worth having for the cover alone, this is one of the classics of '50s vocal-group harmony. ~ Cub Koda
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,878
  • UPC: 090431542224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)