Get email alerts for The Laurels
3 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $3 (38% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 8482
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records


  • 1.My Mother's Eyes
  • 2.Lundee Dundee
  • 3.The Sun
  • 4.Truthfully
  • 5.Cold Feet
  • 6.Everyone's Laughing
  • 7.Something's Got A Hold On Me
  • 8.Crying In The Chapel
  • 9.Sweet Was The Wine
  • 10.Please Mr. Sun

Product Description:

Led by singer Dick Muse, the original Laurels formed in the mid-'50s, and although they never managed any big hits, the group has re-formed several times and continues to be a concert attraction even into the 21st century. This Collectables set is a truncated version of the group's Keeping the Tradition CD, and features well-executed a cappella versions of "My Mother's Eyes," "The Sun," "Something's Got a Hold on Me," and "Crying in the Chapel," all delivered with a disarming warmth and skill. The lack of any instrumentation gives this recording a timeless feel, and it breathes with a wonderfully hushed intimacy. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
great harmony Music Lover: from GREENSBURG, PA US -- March, 27, 2012

this is a very good album from a group of guys who are not that well known nationally,but who are very well known in pittsburgh pa. i think you would like this album.lundee dundee is a fabulous song.i sing along with every play.for the price you will be getting a great great cd. enjoy the sounds of pittsburgh.

Collectables Records
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,142
  • UPC: 090431848227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)