Get email alerts for Lee Andrews & The Hearts
18 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $7.99 (62% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5028
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This Philadelphia-based Doo Wop group started their career in 1952 and they're still favorites on the Oldies Circuit. All of their charted hits are included here, including their biggest hit "Tear Drops" and "Long Lonely Nights."


  • 1.Teardrops
  • 2.Just Suppose
  • 3.Clock
  • 4.Bluebird Of Happiness
  • 5.Try The Impossible
  • 6.The Bells Of St. Mary
  • 7.Long Lonely Nights
  • 8.Lonely Room
  • 9.Fairest
  • 10.Glad To Be Here
  • 11.Maybe You'll Be There
  • 12.White Cliffs Of Dover

Product Description:

Unknown Contributor Roles: Larry Magid; Roy Calhoun; Lee Andrews; Thomas "Butch" Curry.
A 12-song budget collection that nonetheless offers a nice cross-section of the group's early Gotham and later Chess material. Early takes like "The Fairest" and "The White Cliffs of Dover" are one step removed from being a cappella, with only sparse piano accompaniment to back up the gorgeous harmonies. The version of "Long Lonely Nights" is the later Chess hit version, pairing up nicely with their other smash for the label, "Teardrops," also included here. The transfers range from very clean to scratchy and are taken off old 78s, but the music stays top-notch throughout. ~ Cub Koda
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,193
  • UPC: 090431502822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)