Little Anthony & The Imperials The Best of Little Anthony & the Imperials [Rhino]

The Best of Little Anthony & the Imperials [Rhino]
Get email alerts for Little Anthony & The Imperials
26 ratings
Price: $15.70
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  66QJY

CD Details

  • Released: November 9, 1989
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Tears on My Pillow
  • 2.Two People in the World
  • 3.So Much
  • 4.Diary, The - (bonus track)
  • 5.It's Not For Me - (bonus track)
  • 6.Wishful Thinking
  • 7.A Prayer and a Jukebox
  • 8.I'm Alright - (bonus track)
  • 9.Shimmy Shimmy Ko-Ko-Bop
  • 10.My Empty Room
  • 11.I'm Taking a Vacation From Love
  • 12.Please Say You Want Me
  • 13.Traveling Stanger - (bonus track)
  • 14.I'm on the Outside (Looking in)
  • 15.Goin' Out of My Head
  • 16.Hurt So Bad
  • 17.Take Me Back
  • 18.I Miss You So

Product Description:

One of the foremost doo-wop groups of the late1950s and early '60s, Little Anthony & the Imperials enjoyed a succession of hits with classic rock & roll era songs like "Tears on My Pillow," "Shimmy Shimmy Ko Ko Bop," and "So Much," all of which combined lead singer Anthony Gourdine's distinctive falsetto vocals with the group's sophisticated harmony backing. This best-of pairs these early hits with Gourdine's second incarnation of the Imperials, which performs a haunting version of "Going Out of My Head," as well as the romantic "I Miss You So."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 18,243
  • UPC: 081227091927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)