Gloria Estefan Volume 2

Entertainment Weekly: "...Her easygoing charms still do the trick....appeals to dancing feet and shamelessly sentimental ears..." - Rating: B
Greatest Hits, Volume 2
Get email alerts for Gloria Estefan
29 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $1.90 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  H8RK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 6, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 2/23/01, p.163
"...Her easygoing charms still do the trick....appeals to dancing feet and shamelessly sentimental ears..." - Rating: B


  • 1.Turn The Beat Around (Classic Mix)
  • 2.Everlasting Love (Video Version)
  • 3.Reach
  • 4.If We Were Lovers
  • 5.You'll Be Mine (Party Time)(Single Mix)
  • 6.Heaven's What I Feel
  • 7.I'm Not Giving You Up
  • 8.Music of My Heart
  • 9.Oye
  • 10.You Can't Walk Away From Love (Music From The Motion Picture Original Sin)
  • 11.Out of Nowhere
  • 12.I Got No Love
  • 13.Y - Tu - Conga

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Gloria Estefan, N'Sync (vocals); Andy Goldman (guitar); David Nadien, Donna Tecco, Marti Jane Sweet, (violin); Gary Lindsay (tenor saxophone); Hernan "Teddy" Mulet, Dana Teboe (trombone); Lawrence P. Dermer (Fender Rhodes piano); Frank Cornelius (bass); Sarah Moore, Donna Allen, Charles Christopher (background vocals).
Producers include: Emilo Estefan Jr, Jorge Casas, Lawrence P. Dermer, Tony Moran, Clay Ostwald.
Principally recorded at Crescent Moon Studios, Miami, Florida. Includes liner notes by Gloria Estefan.
"Out Of Nowhere" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording.
Personnel: Gloria Estefan (background vocals); Chamin Correa (guitar, requinto); Kike Santander (guitar, keyboards); Michael Hart Thompson , Andy Goldman, Rene Toledo (guitar); Manny L¢pez (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Abe Appleman, Barry Finclair, Donna Tecco, Crystal Garner, Carole Cole, Mei Mei Luo, Eric Wyrick, Leonid Sigal, Scott Flavin, Gennady Aronin, Heidi Modr, Bogumila Zgraja, Gustavo Correa, Gerald Tarack, Guillermo Figueroa, Glen Basham, Gerry Miller, Miriam Stern, Joan Faigen, Sania Derevianko, John DiPuccio, Robert Rozek, John Pintavalle, Sandra Park, Elena Barere, Joyce Hammann, Regis Iandiorio, Harold Kohon, Charles Libove, David Nadien, Paul Peabody, Matthew Raimondi, Laura Seaton, Bruce Wethey, Gene Orloff, Avril Brown, Jan Mullen (violin); Lamar Alsop, David Chappell, Mary Helen Ewing, Diane Wiseberg, Olivia Koppell, Deena Shapiro, Steve Svensson (viola); David Cole, Ross Harbaugh, Robert Moore , Luisa Bustamante, Susan Moyer, Ellen Westerman, Jeanne LeBlanc, Jesse Levy, Richard Locker, Charles McCracken , Eugene J. Moye, Frederick Zlotkin, Chris Glansdorp (cello); Miami Symphonic Strings (strings); Ed Calle (flute, saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Mike Scaglione (saxophone); Kenny Anderson , Gary Lindsay (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Tom Timko (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Whit Sidener (alto saxophone); Randall Barlow (trumpet, programming, background vocals); Doug Michels, Jim Hacker (trumpet); Herman "Teddy" Mulet (trombone, horns); Dana Teboe (trombone); Tony Coluccio, Giuseppe D., Peter "Ski" Schwartz (keyboards, programming); Clay Ostwald, David Foster, Albert Sterling Menendez (keyboards); Geoffrey Bowater, Ramses Col¢n (double bass); Olbin Burgos (drums); Paolo Gualano (snare drum, surdo); Luis Quintero (congas, timbales, percussion); John Slater, Luis Enrique, Pop Rox, Archie Pena, Edwin Bonilla (percussion); Emilio Estefan, Jr., Darrin Tidsey, Nathaniel Seidman (programming); Kenny "Dope" Gonzalez (drum programming); Cindy Mizelle, Dave Reitzas, Donna Allen, Juan Jose Wuinonez, Angee Blake, Rita Quintero, George Noriega, Steve Menezes, Nicki Richards, Roberto Blades, Audrey Wheeler, Tony Moran, Catherine Russell (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Gustavo Celis; Pete Lee; Javier Garza; Love to Infinity; Mick Guzauski; Sebasti n Krys; Tom Bender; Tony Moran; Bob Rosa.
Audio Remixers: Pablo Flores; Jeff Taylor ; Javier Garza; Andy Lee; Steven Barkan.
Recording information: Air Lyndhurst Studios; Arju Productions, Inc; Chartmaster Studios; Crescent Moon Studios, Miami, FL; Edison Studios, New York, NY; Gettings Studios, Ocoee, FL; Mirror Image Studios, New York, NY; Right Track Studios, New York, NY; The Hit Factory Studios, Miami, FL; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Editor: Roger Boden.
Arrangers: Clay Ostwald; Randall Barlow; Eric Schilling ; Emilio Estefan, Jr.; Nathaniel Seidman; Kike Santander; Sebasti n Krys; Tony Moran; David Foster.
The mere fact that the career of Miami's favorite Latin diva Gloria Estefan demands a second Greatest Hits volume should be an indication of her pop culture impact and iconic status. The disc starts out with Estefan's reinterpretations of two pop classics: "Turn the Beat Around" and "Everlasting Love," both of which become more danceable in her hands than one ever would have thought possible. The mood then shifts sharply with the acoustic guitar-based ballads "Reach" and "If We Were Lovers."
Elsewhere, dance club beats, pure pop orchestrations, and syncopated Latin percussion blend into a unified sound that's indicative of Estefan's approach and her cross-cultural appeal. The disc ends with the propulsive "Y-Tu-Conga," a high-energy update of her well-known smash hit.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,380
  • UPC: 886972675220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)