Jennifer Lopez On the 6

Rolling Stone: 3 stars (out of 5) - "...The happy surprise of ON THE 6 is that she knows what she's doing....She makes a little va-va and a whole lot of voom go a long way."
Get email alerts for Jennifer Lopez
597 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
13 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZITA 0198
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 15, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 7/8-7/22/99, pp.148-9
3 stars (out of 5) - "...The happy surprise of ON THE 6 is that she knows what she's doing....She makes a little va-va and a whole lot of voom go a long way."
Urban Latino (1/99, p.84) - 3 out of 4 - " array of Dance, Salsa, and smooth R&B tunes - songs that make you get down and some that make you lie can't go wrong with buying this album..."


  • 1.If You Had My Love
  • 2.Should've Never
  • 3.Too Late
  • 4.Feelin' So Good
  • 5.Let's Get Loud
  • 6.Could This Be Love
  • 7.No Me Ames (Tropical Remix)
  • 8.Waiting For Tonight
  • 9.Open Off My Love
  • 10.Promise Me You'll Try
  • 11.It's Not That Serious
  • 12.Talk About Us
  • 13.No Me Ames
  • 14.Una Noche Mas

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Jennifer Lopez, Marc Anthony (vocals); Manny Lopez (acoustic guitar); Chieli Minucci, Michael Landau, Michael Thompson, Rene Toledo (guitar); Jack Stamates (violin); Kenny Anderson (alto & baritone saxophones); Randall Barlow, Douglas Michels (trumpet); Hernan Mulet (trombone); Al West, Paquito Echavarria (piano); Dan Shea, Juan Vincente Zambrano (keyboards, programming); Cory Rooney, Lawrence P. Dermer (keyboards, background vocals); Eric Kupper, Peter Zizzo (keyboards) Salvador Cuevas (bass); Douglas Guevera (timbales, bongo, congas); Archie Pena, Edwin Bonilla (percussion); Bill Makina, Poke & Tone (programming); Jennifer Karr, Shawnyette Harrell, Donna Allen, Betty Wright (background vocals).
Producers include: Rodney Jerkins, Poke & Tone, Alvin West, Sean "Puffy" Combs, Emilio Estefan Jr..
Engineers include: Franklyn Grant, Robb Williams, Prince Charles.
"Waiting For Tonight" was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording.
"Let's Get Loud" was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording.
"No Me Ames" was nominated for the 2000 Billboard Latin Music Award for Tropical/Salsa Track of the Year, Hot Latin Track of the Year & Hot Latin Track of the Year by a Vocal Duo.
"No Me Ames" was nominated for the 2000 Latin Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
The multi-talented dancer/singer/actress Jennifer Lopez fulfilled a lifelong dream with the release of ON THE 6, an album that gets its title from the subway she took from her Bronx home to Manhattan for dance training and auditions. The overnight hit "If You Had My Love" helped show the world Jennifer's emotive and vulnerable vocal style. With the collaborative help of Emilio Estefan Jr., the dance rhythms and salsa brass of "Let's Get Loud" are refreshing and infectious. In the bittersweet "Should've Never," her sultry spoken-Spanish vocals make the song incredibly sexy in its desperation. "Feelin' So Good" has a hip-hop feel, thanks to songwriting and production help from the omnipresent Sean "Puffy" Combs. Collecting a debt from her appearance in one of his music videos, Marc Anthony makes a surprise appearance on "No Me Ames." With a seamless skill at singing ballads, R & B, and dance music, Jennifer Lopez shows great promise for the musical chapter of her amazing career.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,570
  • UPC: 886976882129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)