Greatest Hits [Jive]
Get email alerts for Samantha Fox
22 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
sku:  SSP 49043
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 29, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Touch Me (I Want Your Body)
  • 2.Do Ya Do Ya (Wanna Please Me)
  • 3.Nothing's Gonna Stop Me Now
  • 4.I Only Wanna Be With You
  • 5.I Surrender (To The Spirit of Night)
  • 6.I Wanna Have Some Fun
  • 7.Hold On Tight
  • 8.Just One Night
  • 9.Naughty Girls (Need Love Too)
  • 10.I Promise (Get Ready)
  • 11.(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  • 12.Love House
  • 13.Another Woman (Too Many People)
  • 14.Spirit of America
  • 15.Hot Lovin'
  • 16.Ging Me A Hard time
  • 17.Even In The Darkest Hours
  • 18.Bonus Track

Product Description:

Personnel: Samantha Fox (vocals).
Recording information: Zomba Records.
Photographer: Joe Grant .
Unknown Contributor Role: Samantha Fox.
Arrangers: Full Force; Ralf-Rene Maue.
British pinup turned pop star Samantha Fox collected a healthy number of dance-pop hits in the late 1980s and early 1990s, and they are all collected on her 1992 Greatest Hits set. Her early hits, including the steamy Top Ten "Touch Me (I Want Your Body)," which kick-started her career, and its follow-up, the almost-rocker "Do Ya Do Ya (Wanna Please Me)," are prime examples of classic 1980s pop, with just a hint of hair-band rock (especially evident on "Spirit of America"). From there the album moves into the straight pop of "Nothing's Gonna Stop Me Now," which was produced by hit-making machine Stock, Aiken and Waterman, as was her bubblegum (but highly satisfying) version of Dusty Springfield's "I Only Wanna Be With You." Her other big U.S. Top Five hit, "Naughty Girls (Need Love Too)," is also present, but in a terribly edited version. In the early 1990s, Fox's music took a more straight-forward house/dance turn, evident on great singles like the Top Ten "I Wanna Have Some Fun" and the steamy, red-hot "Love House." Other highlights include the catchy dance track "I Promise You," the terrific single "Another Woman (Too Many People)" (arguably one of the album's best songs), and the bonus, non-listed "U.K. Megamix." Also included are several rarities, including "Hot Lovin'," the guitar-heavy "Giving Me a Hard Time," and "Even in the Darkest Hours." A surprisingly diverse collection from a singer many regarded as little more than a commercial gimmick. ~ Jose F. Promis
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,753
  • UPC: 886974904328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)