Spirit Two Sides of a Rainbow: Live at the Rainbow 1978 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Spirit
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $21.99
You Save: $1.89 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6Y8KY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 6, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Esoteric

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rainbow Jam Electro Jam
  • 2.Mr. Skin
  • 3.Natures Way
  • 4.Like A Rolling Stone
  • 5.Hollywood Dream
  • 6.Animal Zoo
  • 7.1984
  • 8.Hey Joe
  • 9.Looking Down
  • 10.Love Charged
  • 11.All The Same
  • 12.I Got A Line On You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.All Along The Watchtower
  • 2.Downer
  • 3.Turn To The Right
  • 4.Rainbow Jam Electro Jam Return
  • 5.Stone Free
  • 6.Wild Thing
  • 7.Rock And Roll Planet
  • 8.Natures Way
  • 9.Animal Zoo
  • 10.1984
  • 11.Looking Down
  • 12.All The Same
  • 13.I Got A Line On You
  • 14.These Are Words
  • 15.Hollywood Dream

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two CD edition of Two Sides Of A Rainbow - Live at the Rainbow 1978 by the legendary psychedelic rock band Spirit. The set features the entire concert performed by the band at the Rainbow Theatre in London on 11th March 1978, along with the nine tracks that comprised the US album release Live Spirit in 1979. In March 1978, Spirit undertook a series of shows in Germany and the UK with a line-up of Randy California (guitar, lead vocals), Larry "Fuzzy" Knight (bass, vocals) and Ed Cassidy (drums). The shows performed by the trio were outstanding, but perhaps the most memorable was the set performed at The Rainbow in London. Recorded with the intention of releasing a live album, it was found the multi-track tapes had some problems and so Randy California elected to repair the issues when compiling the single album Live Spirit. Fortunately, a separate recording was made using a feed from the front of house sound desk and from these tapes it has been possible to prepare a record of the band's entire performance on 11th March 1978. Two Sides Of A Rainbow - Live at the Rainbow 1978 has been compiled by Spirit archivist and custodian Mick Skidmore and also features nine newly remastered bonus tracks drawn from the Live Spirit album. This release also features a new essay by Mick Skidmore and has recollections from Larry "Fuzzy" Knight".

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929480483
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)