Spirit Complete Potatoland (4Cd Remastered)

Get email alerts for Spirit
Price: $49.20
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6XE52
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 9, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Esoteric

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Introduction 1984
  • 2.1984
  • 3.Exit 27
  • 4.Turn To The Right
  • 5.Everything Talks To Me (Donut House)
  • 6.Fish Fry Road
  • 7. Natures Theme
  • 8.Information
  • 9.My Friend
  • 10.Walking The Dog
  • 11.Giant Potatoes
  • 12.Lonely In Potatoland ( Mashed Potatoes)
  • 13.Nature’s Way
  • 14.Salvation: Matter Of Time Suite
  • 15.1984 (Reprise)
  • 16.Oil Slick-Million Years: Suite
  • 17.Information Reprise
  • 18.It’s Time Now
  • 19.You Know
  • 20.Donut House (Alternate Version)
  • 21.Walkin’ The Dog (Alternate Version)
  • 22.Ain’t That Too Bad
  • 23.Mr. Skin (Live – BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test 10th April 1973)
  • 24.Morning Light
  • 25.Interview With Randy California And Ed Cassidy – 9th April 1973
  • 26.Fish Fry Road (Live Austin Texas 7th May 1979)
  • 27.Day Tripper (Live Austin Texas 7th May 1979)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We’ve Got A Lot To Learn
  • 2.Potatoland Theme
  • 3.Open Up Your Heart
  • 5.Potatoland Prelude
  • 6.Potatoland Introduction
  • 7.Turn To The Right
  • 8.Donut House
  • 9.Fish Fry Road
  • 10.Information
  • 11.My Friend
  • 12.Salvation
  • 13.Morning Light (Alternate Version)
  • 14.We’ve Got A Lot To Learn (Alternate Version)
  • 15. Potatoland March – Midnight Train
  • 16.Turn To The Right (Alternate Version)
  • 17.Potatoland Theme (Alternate Version)
  • 18.1981 Interview With Randy California

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Introduction Dialogue
  • 2.Veruska
  • 3.Miss This Train
  • 4.Band Introductions Dialogue
  • 5.Get Out My Life Woman
  • 6.Walkin The Dog
  • 7.Hi-Heel Sneakers
  • 8.Fixin’ To Die
  • 9.Ain’t That Too Bad
  • 10.Live For The Day
  • 11.Happy
  • 12.Free As The Wind
  • 13.I Don’t Want Nobody
  • 14.Devil
  • 15.Shotgun
  • 16.Melting Into The Furniture

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Veruska
  • 2.Miss This Train
  • 3.Walkin’ The Dog
  • 4.Get Out My Life Woman
  • 5.Ain’t That Too Bad
  • 6.Jam / Happy
  • 7.Hi-Heel Sneakers
  • 8.Downer
  • 9.Sunrise (Studio Cut)
  • 10.Man In Love (Demo)
  • 11. Brian Berry Blues (Rehearsal)
  • 12.ECDAB (Rehersal)
  • 13.Z (Rehearsal)
  • 14.Boogie Woogie All Night Long (Studio Cut 1972)

Product Description:

Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a 4 CD clamshell boxed set that gathers together all the recordings made for the classic "Potatoland" album by SPIRIT. The album was born in 1973 following the release of guitarist Randy California's "Kaptain Kopter and the Fabulous Twirlybirds" album (made shortly after his departure from Spirit). To promote his solo album California assembled a band to tour featuring original Spirit drummer Ed Cassidy and bass guitarist Larry "Fuzzy" Knight. Initially playing concerts in the Los Angeles area, the trio recorded two live performances at the studios of KPFK-FM in September 197Soon after the trio reverted to the name Spirit to undertake live work in Europe. Following these concerts Randy California and Ed Cassidy began work on the album "The Adventures of Kapt. Kopter and Commander Cody in Potatoland".

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,643
  • UPC: 5013929478701
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)