COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Sammy Davis Jr. Closest of Friends [Remastered]

Get email alerts for Sammy Davis Jr.
MASSIVE CD SALE: $12.70 Limited Time Only
You Save: $0.28 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
sku:  6X5GX

CD-R Details

  • Released: April 1, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Essential Media Mod


  • 1.What I've Got in Mind
  • 2.Come Sundown
  • 3.Mention a Mansion
  • 4.Youre Gonna Love Yourself (In the Morning)
  • 5.Smoke, Smoke, Smoke (That Cigarette)
  • 6.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 7.We Could Have Been the Closest of Friends
  • 8.Hey Won't You Play (Another Somebody Done Somebody Wrong Song)
  • 9.Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends
  • 10.The River's Too Wide

Product Description:

One of America's most popular entertainers, Sammy Davis Jr.. was considered "the last of the great song and dance men." As a regular member of the Rat Pack, which included Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr.. helped to break down racial barriers in the 1950's and 60's and became one of the most visible entertainers of the 20th century, regularly appearing on TV, in movies, headlining Las Vegas nightclubs and was also the author of the best selling book "Yes I Can" which chronicled his early life and conversion to Judaism. Presented here is a rare album he recorded in Nashville, originally released in 1982, featuring songs written by Kris Kristofferson, Don Gibson, Donnie Fritts, Chips Moman and other great Nashville songwriters - backed by an all-star band of Nashville heavyweights including Bob "King" Moore (bass); James Capps (guitar); Billy Sanford (guitar); Ray Edenton (guitar); Jerry Shook (guitar); Steve Chapman (guitar); Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Larry Butler (piano); Leon Rhodes (bass guitar) and Jerry Carrigan (drums). All selections newly remastered. [Note: This product is an authorized CD-R and is manufactured on demand]

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 894231448928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)