Slaughter Extended Versions (Live)

Get email alerts for Slaughter
3 ratings
Price: $7.90
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  VXV7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: BMG Special Products 46870 (1998)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of extended live recordings from Slaughter.


  • 1.Mad About You (4:34)
  • 2.Fly To The Angels (5:16)
  • 3.Move To The Music (3:54)
  • 4.Up All Night (6:04)
  • 5.Spend My Life (2:10)
  • 6.Wildlife (3:03)
  • 7.Real Love (3:35)
  • 8.Rock The World (3:44)
  • 9.Shout It Out (3:26)
  • 10.Dance For Me (3:16)

Product Description:

Few hair metal bands were as bombastic as Slaughter -- their overdubbed backing vocals brought to mind Queen, Mark Slaughter's vocals were obviously patterned after Robert Plant, and their musical role model was Def Leppard. All of these elements are on display on the Slaughter edition of the budget-priced Extended Versions series. Comprised of ten live tracks, the set does a good job of covering favorites from early in the band's career, as their two biggest hits are included -- the party anthem "Up All Night" and a power ballad so Zeppelin-esque that it probably made Kingdom Come green with envy, "Fly to the Angels." But there's one tiny problem here -- longtime fans will probably be left longing for a complete live set, while newcomers will be looking for a more extensive set of the better-known studio versions. ~ Greg Prato
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,374
  • UPC: 090431892824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)